Numbers? imperatives? Maths?

0 27
Avatar for Strongpen
2 years ago


I don't like alarm clocks. It always sounds like a call to necessity to me. Can you set the alarm for good things? No, but we set an alarm every morning to get up early to go to work or school. It rings and you still resist not waking up. It continues to play. You know it will shut him up and go back to sleep. Or you wake up with sleepy eyes and do what you have to do.

Going to school was a necessity for me. As if nothing I learned would ever be of use to me again.

so was it ?

As a brat who has carried the remnants of being a lazy and naughty child to the present day, even if a little bit according to the Gregorian calendar, I would like to talk about the human models that I always admire but never succeeded in being that person.

You know, there are types who are declared as if they are the smartest person in the world because they know the multiplication table; those who keep in mind all the books they have read, all the cities and places they have visited.

What about those who can't do that, those who get beaten up by their teacher when they don't know the result of multiplying those damned few numbers!

Or those who can't remember a single line of those books, and can't remember their names, despite the fact that the most hit books they've read have been processed up to today's TV series. When asked about the names of the places he visited many times, those who stood like a rabbit with a headlight and thus took their place in the class of ignorance!

Here I was, taking my place in that mass of people who appeared to be a minority, but were actually the majority. I forget all my exploration information because of my fish memory which is instantly erased.

Although I did not understand mathematics as a child, this life was as meaningful as the term homework lesson I took to raise my average was mathematics and my homework subject was PI number!

I was this age and the only product I knew was “6 times 6?” when it was said, the answer was 36! It's not because I knew the multiplication table up to 6; because it was a series of numbers in a melodic children's play.

Every question I get from the multiplication table is “6 times 6?” should have been, but life always hit the slap from high! Came “8 times 7?”s went “9 times 5?”s!

I think that perhaps among the election promises made these days, the abolition of the mathematics course could be brought into circulation; but anyway, this idea was absurd! Besides, I don't have much to do with mathematics anymore, even though I studied business administration, with this life and the way we live, you will be as useless as the number of PI whose type I can never like, my dear mathematics!

Myself; I found it at times when I was sad when I lost my flash drive, as I was sweeping the beautiful mountains and plains of my country like a street sweeper and was the only one recording. And that wasn't enough, I found myself thinking about streets, places, books and ironies whose names I can never remember, like a human being who has never seen a place in his life!

My sense of direction was as little as my interest in the multiplication table. There were people who lost their direction in my life and as I tried to find my own direction, life was turning into an aimless equation in my life again!

3
$ 0.73
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @SilverBack
Sponsors of Strongpen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Strongpen
2 years ago

Comments