The power of your Words.

1 20
Avatar for StriveMasiyiwa
2 years ago

One of my friends helped me to remember a post I posted on my page back in 2016 where I said that what you do AFTER you have an extraordinary thought, turns into your inheritance throughout everyday life. That you'll go no place as a business person if your #Plan to at long last get down and chip away at your fantasy is ... "sooner or later".

"You should initially trust in yourself," I composed, and afterward remarked: "This entire theme is a subject for one more day! There's a lot to be said with regards to confidence, and confidence at work!"

Much obliged to you to Jacqueline Adeagbo for helping me to remember that post a couple of days prior, and for inquiring as to whether I could compose something else on the point before I close the stage. Indeed, that subject would take a long period of posts however let me flashback to the one she referenced, to kick us off for now.

It's then over to you!

Quite a while prior, well before Internet and Amazon, I was in London going from one shop to another searching for a book of scriptures interpretation called The Living Bible. I'd quite recently heard a lesson about the significance of Matthew 12:35: "A decent man's discourse uncovers the rich fortunes inside him. An evil-hearted man is loaded up with toxin, and his discourse uncovers it".

The fundamental message of that lesson [which I recorded in my notes] was regarding the force of Words.

"The main piece of your life is really the capacity to utilize words," the minister said. "Words characterize your life; words characterize your qualities. Words characterize your character. You are no more excellent than your words; you are no more prominent than your words".

"The personality of your words is the personality of your character. Watch your words," he cautioned. "Your life is the articulation, the sign, the reflection, of your words. It doesn't take long to know what your identity is. You should simply talk for a couple of moments; this is on the grounds that your words find you… "

Be an individual of integrity and know its power, I remarked in those days. None of the lessons I've shared throughout the long term will be planted in ripe soil in the event that you don't monitor your words.

__The words you express and the ones you don't speak… Your quiet can likewise say a lot. It, as well, can characterize you.

"The tongue is a little piece of the body, however it makes extraordinary gloats. Think about what as a woods is set ablaze by a little flash." James 3:5 [NIV]

These days in our reality, with the force of words shared via online media... all of you realize that one Tweet or Comment can start profound hurt, however even a conflict, a lethal assault, or an appalling self destruction.

Watch your words. As my coach Ambassador Andrew Young once said, [and if it's not too much trouble, go along with me in saying an early cheerful 90th birthday celebration to him]: "I was raised like that: Don't become distraught, get shrewd".

__The vast majority of us can't stop wars however we can tame our tongue.

On this stage, I am so glad for the way of life of shared regard, resistance, tuning in, interest and mind you have developed to show for #EachOther here as a local area of business visionaries constructing Africa's century together.

Obviously, we've had some "intense discussions". You haven't concurred all of the time with me or one another and aren't modest to say as much. That is fine. Be that as it may, this stage shows we can differ consciously and productively. With #Mindsets and spirits grounded in trustworthiness and care for #EachOther - whatever our disparities of identity, confidence, foundation.

Assuming you are an individual of Faith like I am [and I will in any case regard you on the off chance that we Believe differently] this is only one illustration of #FaithAtWork. Together we have fabricated a stage that is a brilliant illustration of involving #Technology for a long term benefit, zeroed in for 8+ years on #entrepreneurship, indeed, yet grounded in Hope, Love, and furthermore Faith, for a considerable lot of us.

May God favor you, fill you with beauty, mental fortitude, and trust, and guard you.

"Before long" has arrived. I put stock in you!

Lead Picture credit: AGRA and Humboldt University Youth Town Hall, Berlin, Germany, December, 2018. https://agra.org/

Sponsors of StriveMasiyiwa
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.99
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @joerhino
Sponsors of StriveMasiyiwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for StriveMasiyiwa
2 years ago

Comments

I do wish I was more temperate sometimes and chose my words more wisely. I do try, and do think I do a good job most times. However there are times when I feel betrayed that I will just let it boil over.

$ 0.01
2 years ago