Freedom to fly

3 15
Avatar for Stevnjr
3 years ago

I am tired with
the given game of life
I am tired of
obeying rules and norms
The inner me is eating me
To find its opening
In the vast open sky
I guess I am bird
Without wings
Who wishes to fly
Caged and bounded in this life
My poetry is my only solace
I keep writing
To thrive that freedom feeling
My eternity
My best friend
Tears are my given treasures
I am living the dying feeling
Writing, nursing tears
Life of a human I disagree to
Chirpping birds on trees
Are my family in secure grounds
But I want to fly
Leave the diversions of the given life
Poetry I am tired of holding onto
God come to my rescue
This is not what I was made for
I am dying every single moment
Searching for the condors of the sky
How I wish to be a bird
No tensions and no worries
Living a life of freedom
Flying in the skies
Chirping with laughter and smiles
I am in a caged human life
Hence I feel not to Live
Like this anymore
The sudden jolt is what I ask for
And be freed to fly
In the heavens of God
Never to return to this world
And never to express poetry again
Simple feelings will I feel
Of happiness and joy
No inclinations and sorrows
And will be the bird of the heavens
When I leave this world
Freed from the cage of this bounded life
Find the solace
In flying the heavenly Skies!!!!!!

3
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago

Brilliant writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article dear..

$ 0.00
3 years ago