Coinbase : The Best Crypto Platform For Beginners

0 55

Let’s be real. For someone who is dipping their toes into the cryptocurrency market for the first time it can be a bit overwhelming or intimidating. For this reason I would recommend Coinbase as the logical choice for any newbie based on the intuitive , user friendly interface and easy purchase process.

The Coinbase Earn program is a great way for any newcomer to watch educational videos about different cryptos , take a simple quiz and earn small amounts of crypto to their Coinbase wallet. Crypto education is paramount to industry growth and for this reason I give the Earn program two thumbs up.

Coinbase now supports over 150 cryptocurrencies that can be bought and sold. My advice though to those who are new would be to start with Bitcoin and Ethereum as your core holdings and only move on to other altcoins as your knowledge of the crypto space grows.

Trading fees are always a consideration and Coinbase has taken some heat for their fees. Their fees are as follows :

$ 10 or less Fee : $ 0.99

$ 10 to $ 25 Fee : $ 1.49

$ 25 to $ 50 Fee : $ 1.99

$ 50 to $ 200 Fee : $ 2.99

If you are making many small trades the fees as a percentage will tend to be costly. The alternative to this is the Coinbase One program which I use. For $30 / month I have unlimited trades. I dollar cost average and make 8 trades weekly in the $ 10 — $ 25 dollar range which if I was not enrolled in the One program would cost me almost $ 48 a month.

The One program also includes 24/7/365 phone support , $ 1M account protection and premium staking rewards.

To put things in perspective I made my first crypto purchase in January 2019 on Coinbase. I have a KuCoin , Crypto.com , Uphold and Binance account but 95% of my trading is done on Coinbase. I use and recommend the platform.

If you are considering opening up a Coinbase account kindly use my referral link below and we both recieve free crypto.

https://coinbase.com/join/beachy_2

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Sage01

Comments