Once Beautiful

0 8
Avatar for Stella
Written by
3 years ago

Once i was new and unscathed. Great speed and adrenaline flowed With astounding strength I outpaced my peers on the track Towns, Cities, countries, beckoned I answered readily in voyage

Once, I would revel at times and seasons The rejuvenating feel of trickling rain down my windows The thrilling warmth of the sun on my windshield With regular drinks, I would feel anew I was sought after by the little Called upon by the great I was the face

Until tribulation hit The crux of my existence ceased With immobile legs Racing the streets became a fantasy The world, a dream Fortune was spent to renew me Hopes of revival were brightly bleak Yet deep down I thought my journey was from over Surgeries upon surgeries; Treatment upon treatment In lacklustre facilities I lay, listening to mundane hammering "You should be contented" He said Content with dying? With going extinct?

Then my eyes were opened I saw dishonesty and mischief Pits of death called roads The hoax of street lights And even in the lacklustre theatre Wherein I lay I still felt used and empty

I've grown old and rickety With a sagged body My once luxurious seats Now a kingdom of bugs Doors once majestic Now stand ragged, hanging loosely My once adorned self A home for sparrows and rodents A place of horror for the tender In desolation I brood Listening to the mockery of the young and yet agile With no more need for regular drinks Starvation sets in Leaving hopelessness in its wake As my Beautiful self is lost

Yet short burst of euphoria hits When I reminisce of my former glory Happy in the fact That I was once beautiful.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Stella
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You have soo many qualities.. Among them i like this more... nice poetry. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you love to write some poet also, It is great,i love to read mini stories and poem, keep writing, best wishes To you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I loved how your pen danced beautifuly with immense imagery and diction. You are a beautiful writer. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. You inspired me from your poetry. I read alot from your page

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad my poems worked magic. Maybe i will create a community for poets to showcase their poetry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be a great idea. It would give more encouragement to every poets in this place

$ 0.01
3 years ago

your writing is so good.you express your articles smoothly. thanks so much for your nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago