Humans and Animals

10 25
Avatar for Starman
4 years ago

We humans are the apex predator,the higher animal and king of all beasts. But I've noticed that most of some other animals are dwindling rapidly, which is very bad of us humans. We humans are to be blamed because everything is in our hands

Lions cover vast majority of Eurasia and Africa some centuries ago but as at now. There are about 20,000 left in the wild with Majority of them in Africa and a very small group of about 300 lions are in Gir National park, India on the Asian continent. Lions are majestic beasts that are a major part of humans history pertaining animals many cultures have adored and arts from past shows lion is a major part of our life as humans. I'm a lover of animals and I don't think they deserve what's happening to them and not only them but also other animals like Elephants,Rhinos, Cheetah and many others have been poached to the extent that the rates of the animals surviving this century is very slim. Most of these animals I mentioned some species are already extinct e.g Atlas Lion(North Africa lion) has been extinct. West African Rhino is nowhere to be found. It's saddening because not only poaching is making them to reduce but also encroachment of the natural habitats. I think there's need for extensive plans to make sure these animals doesn't go extinct. I don't pray for a situation where I'll have to show my Grandkids pictures instead of live images of the animals in their natural habitat. If it's in my power I'll never let anything to happen to them because they deserve to live like we do and they all have different roles to play pertaining our ecosystem. Everything is intertwined . I'll commend the people still trying to make sure that the animals are protected from poachers and their natural life is undisturbed it's not easy but with more supports I believe the animals can be safe again. Animals don't really care about us because they know what we can do to them i.e with gun so we shouldn't care about killing them rather than respecting them and enjoying their way of life...... Thanks....

It's my first ever article

Enjoy....

I hope to improve and serve you all better.....

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Starman
4 years ago

Comments

Really nice

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That's is good

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Love it

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks I appreciate

$ 0.00
4 years ago

A good start I must say

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thanks boss I appreciate

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Uwc

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Nice one. We can't do without each other trust me. But we can live in harmony to avoid disasters. Thanks for the update

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes of course but people don't know that

$ 0.00
4 years ago