Jelly Doughnuts

21 23
Avatar for StarLord
3 years ago

You can use any flavour of jelly or jam to make this recipe. Serve plain, sugared or frosted.

Ingredients

1 cup warm milk (45 degrees Celsius)

1/3 cup water

1 egg, beaten

3 tablespoons margarine, melted

3/4 cup white sugar

4 1/2 cups bread flour

1 teaspoon salt

1 1/2 teaspoon active dry yeast

3/4 cup any flavour fruit jam

2 quarts vegetable oil for frying

Yummy Jam!

How to make it!

Step 1

In a bread machine pan add the milk, water, beaten egg, melted butter, sugar, bread flour, salt, nutmeg, and yeast in the order recommended by the manufacturer. Set machine to the sweet dough cycle.

Step 2

Once the dough cycle is completed, turn the dough out onto a floured board and let it rest for 10 minutes.

Step 3

Roll the dough out to a 1/4-inch thickness. With a floured cookie cutter, cut into 2 1/2-inch rounds.

Step 4

Place 1/2 teaspoon jam or jelly in center of half of the rounds. Moisten edges with cold water; top with the remaining rounds, pinching edges together firmly. Place the sealed doughnuts on an greased baking sheet. Cover and let rise until doubled in a warm place, about 45 minutes.

Step 5

Heat oil in deep fryer to 375 degrees F (175 degrees C). Fry one layer of doughnuts at a time. Turn doughnuts as they rise to the surface until golden brown, about 2 to 3 minutes. Remove from oil, being careful not to poke doughnuts. Drain onto paper towels and toss with sugar, if desired.

This is one of my favourites for obvious reasons enjoy!

StarLord :)

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for StarLord
3 years ago

Comments

I never try Jelly doughnuts before, i am very food loving person so i will try to make it at my home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! It's nice. I love this recipe, hope to see your more delicious food recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah will likely post a cake recipe today. As I am baking one later on.l Appreciate you love this recipe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah drooling over donuts is my full time profession lol. I am looking to bake a cake today!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well written post! Keep doing what you are doing, waiting for new blogs :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah making a cake today and may post that recipe too! I hope you love cakes! My favourite is banana cakes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will definitely get one of my sister to make this :) tasty pictures! I wish I could eat one now :) lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pls she should make some for me too.. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol. Yeah join the massive line up for free donuts :) I think the demand is very high!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so much downloading this page, I love doughnuts, would love to try some with jelly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope you enjoy it! Good for afternoon tea or morning tea. Your friends will love you too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I think they will make them this weekend. Thy do a lot of baking!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Post some pictures if you do! Or your sister. And please leave a comment about the taste!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok will try. My sister is back later today and I will ask her. She likes selfies. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That sounds awesome! I think I will post my cake pictures later for my next post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one from the stable of @StarLord. I will try this out as I believe it will be very delicious and nutritious. Thank for the information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad its good to eat with a cold coke lol :) hanging out on the porch with family chowing down some sweet donuts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the delicious and nutritious recipe.I will try this for sure.Did you collect the picture from else where or your own picture? These doughnuts seems sooo tempting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah post you images if you decide to make some of these jelly donuts. Would appreciate that! and inspire the community!

$ 0.00
3 years ago