What Ambition I Want and Why?

0 24
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

September 21, 2022

Ambitious is one word to describe a person with determination to succeed. Even with writing, new writers write one story, then another, until that writer became successful.

Determination and courage are the keys to accomplishing goals. And so are our ambitions in life. But what's your ambition in life, and why that ambition?

Background Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash, Edited by me on Pixelab

Knowing our plans for our future is one thing to do, and it is up to us if we pursue it. We dream of something like what our parents want us to be, but they can't force us, except if it's dangerous. Parents support us, even friends.

Author's Note: I believe I made an article related to this on hive.blog and I didn't notice it here, it's just related to choosing the right ambition.

But there are two questions I want to ask you... Do you want to be that one thing or the person you want to be in the future? Why? Let's talk first before I'll share.

Yes, you can dream big! Nothing is impossible with God! And now you have one. And if you're a parent, you prefer to support your child's dream.

What makes these questions so important to answer? Are they really necessary to answer?

That's the question Father told me.

Let's say you're the employee and I'm the employer or the interviewer. I'll ask you those questions. Would you say a simple "yes", and think I'll take that answer?

No. Because there's a reason why you choose this. And that's what I'm sharing this.

The rest of this article is the questions I made with ideas from my father and my answer. Feel free to use this idea, and answer these simple yet important questions, also, tag me so I could see your work 😁.

What is your ambition(s)/dream(s) in life?

Before I want to be a teacher, then a Computer Programmer, and now I'm pursuing to go for being a police officer.

Technically, before I'm balancing things out to get to my final decision. And I have chosen this job as my ambition.

Also, I dream of being a successful freelance writer as well, since I started writing last year, and over time, I get the impression of continuing this hobby and making it a dream.

Did you choose this because of your choice or your family?

My father wants me as an engineer someday, but I don't have any interest in it. I chose this decision with the help of my parents' advice and God.

They support what I chose. And I'm happy they understand.

Why that ambition(s)/dream(s)?

I chose this because it is what I want to be. I was also just inspired by many police officers in the country, serving the community. I always act like one when I was still a kid.

I and my friends played some games that give us the image of being a soldier or a police officer. Using what we have, we act to the fullest extent. And had fun.

I am also fascinated by how they look, how they work, and how they serve the country. Even the uniforms made me think I look better with them.

Do you have what it takes to get the dream you dreamt of?

I am! Despite my current state, which is, that I'm underweight, I am straightforward about my decision to continue. Knowing what's the possible outcomes, I will succeed with God's help.

Nothing can choose what I want to be. And I'm ready for what it may take.

All dreams are possible. Have faith in God and be ambitious!

2
$ 0.51
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
$ 0.01 from @Carjomier
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

Comments