Somewhat "Uncontrollable" Self-control

2 21
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

October 19, 2022

Anger is in us, like yes it is. We often cross the line when we are too mad. And we have something called, self-control.

I got this article topic from one of the activities that my English teacher wants us to do. It's about problems in life. And this problem and 2 more are what I used in making a 3-paragraph essay.

I am a person who is nice, but not easy to be controlled when I'm mad. It takes some time for to let me to calm down, depending on how worse the situation is.

Events That Made Me Lose my Self-control

When I'm at school, nothing pisses me off more than having so many classmates asking the same question. No offense, I get their situation, and I suppose to help them out.

It's just sometimes when I'm not in a mood, I'm easy to be pissed. And rarely, swore. Many classmates of mine rely on me, and it's just that I want to make them independent in their activities. But it's just so annoying to be approached by someone asking the same question, then they will come back and ask the same.

At home, yes, where all the anger comes in place. I am the person to be chosen for all the work required. Sometimes, with no help at all, despite asking for help.

Whenever I got a lot of jobs to do at the same time, my temper goes up over time, resulting in mumbling, and even showing my "mad" face.

It's so bad for me that I can't control it most of the time. But, I have ways to get myself under control slowly. The title, " Somewhat Uncontrollable Self-control," still can be controlled, with a little help of thinking.

Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty

I will be focusing on the platform for a while, but still might write sometimes, and I'll do my best to upload daily articles. Sponsoring me will greatly help me boost my courage!

Ways I Do To Control Anger

Thinking Positive. I always do this when I have anger issues. Thinking positively more often can boost my good attitude and eliminate some of my anger. And it will eliminate most of my anger over time. It works well especially in long-terms.

Tell them that I'm mad (when it happend recently). At some point, I talk to them why I'm currently angry. This to release my anger and tell them why that happened. They may understand that, but some may still force me to do so. This is also likely to use when I have enough with answer requests during tests.

Pray to not be angry most of the time. Praying is the ultimate key to relieve from anger. Talking to God and release those anger from me will help me calm down. Together with the other 2 ways, I get to calm down at ease.

Closing Thoughts

I am nice, it's just that I'm a bit worse when I'm angry. I always calm myself down whenever I get angry to be relieved. By doing the 3 ways to calm down will help me. If you are angry, try doing the same ways I do.

*Photo Cover from Unsplash.com

*Done finishing this article during classes by the way.

3
$ 0.45
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @criptocu
$ 0.01 from @dziefem
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

Comments

In my case, the first thing I do when I'm mad is to take a deep breath and walk away because I don't want to hurt them with the hurtful words I'll utter. It's hard for me to control especially when I am in front of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The feeling of hurting someone verbally out of anger is just 💀. I don't usually walk out but I like how you walk out to stop yourself from saying hurtful words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago