Mother-Son Classic Bonding

2 42
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

If my mom wanted to go on another municipality, and I ask if I can come with her, and she agrees, there's only one thing I came up in my mind, BONDING between me and mom! ❤️

In this family, mom and I have the strongest bonds, because she's supportive, while I'm a loving boy. You can say I'm a Mama's boy, cuz I am.

We always hug each other, tell stories and thoughts between us, even a duo of snack munchers.

And if we had bonding together, we can't forget getting snacks to eat while walking or exploring. But we always have a reason, an important reason, why go there aside from shopping and food tripping.

February 22, 2022

The Start of Tuesday Afternoon

While eating lunch with family, I asked my mom if I could come with her getting or retrieving my modules at school. And as always (or sometimes), she agreed.

But I'm not going there just to get my modules, but I had to look for a cashout outlet to get my money earned here in read.cash. Around PHP 500 ($10 in average) to cash out. And I have to give some of the money to my youngest sister, buy an SD card for my 3rd sibling, and 10% of the withdrawn money for tithes and extra for offerings and savings.

(I'm not a crypto lover really, and only think that this is a way to earn, so probably don't discuss why not using crypto to its full extent to me lol)

So, I bathe, and prepare to go. I wore my Math Camp T-shirt and Outdoor Short (I'm a shorts guy). I also bring my school ID, just in case I needed it. And last but not least, my modules that I answered last 2 weeks.

My mom prepared some cash for transportation and for buying some things.

And since father is going to the hardware shop, we able to save some money.

We stopped by on the cemetery near Sangi, where Ceres buses lined up.

Because of road repairs and unstable temporary road, the buses can't go any further, but to stay where the road is not destroyed nor repaired.

We able to wait for 10 minutes before the bus go to the bus terminal at the city.

Within that ten minutes, I explained to my mom how to cash out. We just needed to find an outlet to do so. And since we're going to Badian to get my modules as well, I was planning that I'll use some for some treats for both of us to eat.

After that, the bus takes off.

It's been like what, 2 years after my last bus ride, and now I feel more sick riding the bus than usual.

But the good side is that, we have to pay PHP 44 ($0.88 in average) in total from Alegria to Badian.

It took I think 30 minutes to arrive at the school from Alegria because I was sleeping during the ride.

After we arrived, I checked my phone for the time, and it's 1:10pm. Time to get my modules.

This doesn't take too long, right?

Waiting For My Modules

At the school, I look at the box for the students in the section I'm in. But after looking for my modules inside the box, I didn't found my envelope. I had to double check to see if I skip some envelopes, but none.

My mom asked the guard, "Where is my modules? I thought his modules should be in the box. "

The guard replied, "Well, if your son's module are not there, try chatting his adviser to give the modules." "What's his adviser's name?", he added.

That's the problem. Due to my teacher's FB name is based on her class, and for school purposes, I only know her surname. That's why you're should look at the papers they gave to you.

But since my phone is being a cuckoo, the phone's controlling its own, disallowing me to use the phone without problems.

I had to repair my phone, that's why I'm saving up.

It took 20 minutes straight just to ask my teacher online, in FB and text messages. Crazy phone.

Thankfully, I was able to get a reply from her after 10 minutes of sending messages. She said she will give my modules at the gate before 3pm.

And since I have patience while my mother is actually talking to the guards about vaccines (not gonna discuss here), we waited for 1 hour and 5 minutes straight.

While waiting, I was just scrolling in my FB feeds and thinking about why does my teacher put my modules inside the room, when I'm not vaccinated and only vaccinated people can enter. (I'm not going to plan to be vaccinated. I have my own personal decisions).

Afterwards, I got my modules, finally, now we can finally explore a bit around Badian.

My teacher thought that my mom is vaccinated, but actually not. Next time, she will gonna put it in the box.

Looking at the time it's 3pm, what a long wait. But my grades depends in this, especially my future. So, patience is really is a key.

Cashing Out My Money

After we got my modules, it's time to look for a cash out outlets so that I could get my money. I'm a GCash user, and in the map, there's some stores and remittance centers have cashout.

But after going to 2 remittance centers and 1 convenience store, no luck, but the convenience store cashier said that the sari-sari store nearby have GCash cashout service. So, we tried.

And thankfully, we found it. It was recorded to the map (in GCash), but it was less obvious because there's a cash-in center blocking the point.

I cashed out PHP 480, due to fee, my PHP 500 cashout has to be deducted with PHP 20 fee.

But its still worth it.

Now, I think of craving some cold snack.

And mom read my mind, that I'm thinking for halo-halo. It's time to go to the restaurant!

Halo-Halo

In Foodtrip (restaurant name), they sell halo-halo for 45 pesos ($0.9 dollar). We bought two, and it was delightful.

Served with wafer stick, slice of jackfruit and a slice of leche flan with classic ingredients of halo-halo really makes me full.

I payed the half while mom payed the other.

Casual Talking While Buying in The Market

After we ate. We buyed face mask, some food for dinner, and my young sister's request, the SD card.

While buying and looking for products, we talked about my modules today, telling jokes and have fun.

At 4pm, we took a jeepney ride to home. And experienced yet another day of being together...

It was actually fun to with your family, especially to someone you loved the most and the one who loves you...

Yet, there's still more to come, soon...

-Stanley

4
$ 2.22
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mayt
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

Comments

Truly , You have an amazing bonding with your mum. God bless your bond. Nice meeting you Stanley

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to that. Spending time with your family is a quality time. Make sure to appreciate and make the most out of it while you're still on their side. (Without your own family and separate house from them)

$ 0.00
2 years ago