I Miss My Pet Dog...

2 28
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Pets, Animals

Having a pet is the best thing people had. Some are actually planning to have one, while others have already and have them as best buddy/ies.

In my side, I have a pet dog. Well, he is actually got adopted from my family 1 year before I was born.

In this article, I'll share the story of our dog, how we met him, and how he left the family.

Now since I'm a kid that time, I asked my parents what really happened.

How we met the dog?

On 2006, mom and dad is planning for a pet dog to be in the family and play with my older sister.

But, adopting pets are kinda expensive for the to afford. Dogs are expensive to pet in the pet shop, so they have no other choice, but to find some rescued dog in the animal compound, but there's no dog to choose from, as they are big and scary (that's what my parents said).

Until, one of my father's co-worker in ABS-CBN Regional Station, actually gave us, a puppy. A mixed breed.

It looks like a furry pup, but with Askal/Aspin dog characteristics.

It's the best gift my family had, and now we need to name the dog.

And since it's a boy, they actually think of something unique or cute. But because of the dog's face actually chubby, and my sister actually like "Chubby" chewy candy, they named it, Chubby.

Welcome to the family Chubby!

The family with Chubby

When we moved from Cebu City to Cebu Province in 2010, we actually liked Chubby than other dogs.

Not only he's like very protective to us, but he's actually playful. And one thing for sure, is between him and father.

If Chubby is unleash for a walk, he's always excited. Whenever we arrived, he runs to us to play (and the fact he actually do this, actually scares me as a kid, but still loves him). And whenever we're swimming at the beach, he won't hesitate to swim along too, only when father is also there. He is so cute and very playful.

He even plays with my cousin's dog, Bulagaw. And they don't stop till they got exhausted.

As I play with him, our bond got stronger. And now I know what love of having a pet.

But, as dogs in the streets actually kinda "not good", and Chubby is kinda "aggressive" to new faces, we had to leash him at the back of our house, which is kinda sad.

But it's for protection for him.

Father does unleash Chubby to move around, and we are surprised how he won't go far from the house. He sticks and roam around the house.

As he grow older, he became more active. More hugs for him, even took him to the beach everytime it's his birthday.

It was very nice to have him, but until...

Why does Chubby don't wanna play?

On 2012, he starts to feel sick...

Chubby don't eat much anymore and pukes more. We didn't see him got sick like this.

We gave him food if he's hungry, but he ate only a small portion of what we give... We are worried.

My father won't allow us to see him or go near him. I was sad that time.

He was healthy everytime we play, but why is he vomiting sometimes and feel sad.

Father said to me that he will be okay. But it got worse.

So my parents took Chubby to the vet, and check Chubby's condition.

My parents said it would cost a lot for his medication, but if we don't have any money to buy one, then we have to pray for his sickness.

I don't remember what is Chubby's sickness, since I was like 5 years old when that happened.

He has to stay at the back of the house to heal, and seeing father got also worried makes me think, Chubby can't make it.

But father said, he will going to recover.

So, I have to believe he will recover.

Something Terrible happened to Chubby

My mom planned to have a visit with my grandparents in Negros Oriental while father will stay to guard Chubby and do his works.

On that day, we travelled to our grandparents' house, but even we have good times, I'm still thinking of Chubby.

What will happen to him? Is he OK if we are not around.

But, with faith, I have to believe he will be.

But his time in this world has come to an end.

While we are now packing our thing to go home, mom received a call from dad, saying... that... Chubby died...

What... But I thought he will be okay? But Father said, he's dead.

While he was eating, he was puking a lot than before, and he feel weak. He didn't make it in time.

So we rushed back home to see him, but it's true.

Chubby died, due to excessive vomiting.

It is what it is. But we can't just forget him, we have to bury him to honor his dead, not like throw him away like it was nothing...

So we buried him in the forest near us, we cried how this happened. Playful and protective dog of ours, now resting in peace...

Ending/Conclusion

Happy pet can make someone's day, but losing them could hurt. I miss my dog, even I was 5.

I still remember his black and brown fur, his bark, and even his attitude to us.

If I could get another pet, a pet dog will be a great pet, and make that dog a part of the family.

Make your pet feel that he's/she's/they're a part of your family while there's still time. Keep them healthy and safe, and they'll give you love.

~~~

I'll probably make a slambook article, even though the trend happened 6 months ago, but I'll make an article about my plan in my earnings in this site.

Anyways, its time to end this article.

Goodbye, and ily all ♥

-Stanley

2
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Pets, Animals

Comments

I can relate because we also have a lot of dogs. The saddest part of adopting a dog is when they feel sick and we can't do anything because we don't have that enough resources to take them to Vet. But we love them so much and we consider them as our own family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago