I Don't Feel Any Stage Fright Anymore

3 30
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

April 28, 2022.

Alternate Title: The 9th MMCOF Church Anniversary

That day, really came from really nervous, to really wanted to do that again.

Why? I'll tell you.

Last Sunday, me and my family were going to church. We prayed, praised and worshipped God, and learn the word of God.

And after the reminders were now announced, my name is mentioned...

And I will be the emcee for the anniversary (yesterday).

And, I never been to become an emcee before, in front of the stage...

After the service, I think of something to say before the event... And afterwards, I overthink... I never actually got freaked out like this before...

But this never been a problem afterwards. I asked every church member who experienced being an Emcee. And I got some info how to.

I just need to, say some little speech, then sing 2 songs (Welcoming and Opening song), then give the mic to the praise and worship leader, and lastly, say the reminders after the pastor is done preaching. That's it.

But what scares me, to fail. And my stage fright triggers every time I think. And I have to relax.

After I returned home, I practiced, like a lot. So many questions I want to ask to ask, and now I know, but I'm scared to go in front.

Then on April 27, its time to shine, I guess...

Before the service, we're practicing the songs we will sing once the service begins.

While me, practical me, practicing while being nervous.

And its almost time (3pm), and I'm still nervous, despite the fact that the faces I see in front are just the same people and faces.

But instead of overthinking, I pray that I won't shutter, nor getting nervous during my turn.

And the service starts, after I greeted them. And this really changed my feeling.

I didn't feel nervous or shutter in front, instead, I'm happy to be in front!

Then the service (praise and worship) went well.

Pastor's Preaching

Since our 9th Anniversary theme is...

Isaiah 64:8

...We are the clay, You are the potter...

He discussed how God made us to be perfect, His plans are better than our plans, show respect to God as always, and we shouldn't complain what God's planning for us.

And, it somehow makes me think, this word of God, actually relates to my friend in England. He just need to surrender himself to God so that he could have peace, and know what God is planning for his life.

The preach didn't took short or long enough.

After the Preach

After the preach, we end the service with a prayer.

Since we planned to do "BYOF" (Bring Your Own Food) instead of cooking in the church's kitchen, we bring alot of food, cooked from different members of the church. Thank you Lord.

We eventually make efforts to also give others some delicious food. And to also give everyone a nice dessert, we have Fruit Salad and A Cake.

Afterwards. We chat around and I did some monologues on myself.

“I did it. I never messed up. But, I kinda have this feeling of being relaxed and confident all of the sudden. What a miracle, and my prayers really got answered. Thank you so much Lord!”

Then at 6pm, everyone's going home, while the youth, and some members still there.

But before they left, the kids have intermission number, a dance that is, and then they will say the verse they were trying to memorise.

How cute they were.

After that, we took a picture of ourselves.

We took photos, and talk, and even practice.

The entire youth is liking the play. And we actually got coordination.

At 7pm, we returned to our home, safe and sound.

Ending

I learned something from the word of God that the pastor preached, that, if we let God plan for us, it will be successful and even better, like how I got into a Science High school, or got into the honor student. Just rely on God, let him make a plan and surrender to him, and it will be better than any other plans.

Author's Note: I made this article late because the signal connection kinda go slow, but here I am, still able to post this hehe.

Another article about water supply here (and the rise of Alegria [my hometown]) will be posted hopefully by tomorrow.

If you like the article, leave a like, and subscribe for new articles. Comment if you have thoughts on this article.

Anyways, good night!

-Stanley

1
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

Comments

Walang imposible Basta manalig lang, so next time kayang kaya mo na yan, "kaba" no more na next time. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman at naidaos mo hehe, para kay God lahat talaga kakayain.. 💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago