Friends, What do I Like To Have?

1 21
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

September 18, 2022

Ever since I was in elementary, I have always been hoping for a chance to meet new faces and be friends with them. And sometimes, I get a bit picky about how to interact with more.

And most of the time, I interact more with girls than guys... And surprisingly weird for me and some, but also, very normal for me as well. Because I love girls who can help and understand me.

I'll discuss it later in this article.

Huge credits to Ate @dziefem for actually giving me a reminder and an idea of what to write.

In her article about cool people, I somewhat reminded myself of one of my to-do lists XD. I read it yesterday or two and it's really good to read! Tysm ate for the quality content as well.

Link on her article

So let's get to the topic.

Now some of us think about what standards our dream friends have... It can have a sense of humor, be beautiful/handsome, good at heart, and much more.

We can be close to our friends, and nothing hinders it. But some of the people we encounter may not be our friends. Maybe they are bad influences.

And what we always prefer is what we want for a friend. I'll cover up my standards for a friend in this article. I won't mention any of my friends because it may be a bit offensive, comparing others may not be the best thing to do online.

Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty

I want a friend...

  • That is a God-fearing. Always on my checklist that a person who wants to be my friend is good. Because I want a person who can help me grow spiritually and also help them as well. I want a friend who is a God-fearing person. This way, we could share some of the Bible verses that we read. I would also accept a person that is not of the same religion as mine (because religion doesn't matter when it comes to God) but is God-fearing.

  • That has no bad intentions, behaviors, or personality. I don't want friends with bad influences that could lead me to worse situations. My friends should have nice influences. A person who is honest, trustworthy, loving to each other (as a friend), and doesn't do anything bad, is my preferred friend. I don't care if they have any beauty or handsomeness, as long as they have a good heart.

  • Helpful. A person whose@jsmith_devlp is the one thing I want. I love to help, even in small things. For homework, for example, I helped them then they will help me with another homework that I didn't understand. This is one thing to have for a friend.

  • That has a sense of humor. Not necessarily to have, but one thing I want is to laugh at jokes or funny things. Because none can defeat the laughter from friends who joke around.

  • That loves to share. My friend, if you don't give me something in return, then expect nothing from me. Well, sometimes. It's good to give something to friends without expecting anything, but not every time. Because people will abuse it. It's better to have trade than to give something for free always.

  • With the same interests. Could be related to a taste in music, games to play, or maybe related to how life is going for us. Talking with sense and can understand what we said.

All of those things I've mentioned are the things I want for a friend. And if all of these are present, I will thank God for giving that person as my friend. I will be friends with others with 1 or 2 standards are not present, as long as it's not the most important thing to have.

That's all everyone thanks for reading!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

Comments

We need to be careful when it comes to making new friends.... I also want a friend who is friendly, God fearing, a friend that would lead me to the right part whenever am about to go astray, a friend that would help me and encourage me to do better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago