Nuggets of wisdom!!!!

10 50
Avatar for Stainless_BCH
2 years ago

I was at home that day when my mum called me to run an errand for her. (I had no idea what was coming)

She handed some money over to me. It was for a tin of tomatoes. I looked at the money and indeed it was for just one tin.

Mother handing money for 1 tin of tomato to me.

“Just one?” I thought to my self

I knew I could easily get that on the street, so I wasn’t bordered.

But she wasn’t done...

She went on to describe the particular shop(at the market) to get this, how to get there and what the woman looked like.

“Why travel all the way to the market? All for just a tin of tomatoes?” I thought to my self.

Like I said, I had no idea what was coming. She really made sure I understood the instruction perfectly. As if that wasn’t enough, she instructed me to be home soon( it was getting late already).

Now I’ve always been swift to errands. i wasn’t going to break the record, not that day! There was no way I would be back late...

In few minutes I set on the journey.

When I got to the market, this particular tomato was just everywhere I turned. It seemed that was the only thing I noticed in the market that day.

I could easily get it anywhere without her knowing and without wasting much time too. I still had to walk back home. After all , she will be impressed if I get home on time.

But because I had an instruction to obey, I continued walking.

Now, locating the woman’s shop wasn’t exactly easy. I had to ask and seek just to get there. Time too was against me.

********************

Few minutes into the market, it started raining. Since I didn’t plan on getting drenched and probably catching a cold. I had to find shelter in one of the shops closest to me.

Of course, I found one! It wasn’t difficult, the owner was a woman. I respectfully greeted her and guess what? She responded with a very nice tone. She even offered to get me a seat.

Now, I only had to wait for the outpouring to stop so i can continue my journey.

Finally, the rain died down... I just stood up to leave when I heard her. “Do you want to buy something from me?”

It seemed like she haven’t had any customers since morning and what I wanted to buy was right there staring back at me.

“Why not just get this from her, you’ll be making her day” I thought for a while.

“No! I don’t” I replied.

Having thanked her, I turned around and left.

Of course, I had to struggle with my mind for a while. (Whether or not I made the right decision)

I know am a nice person, but I’m simply obeying my mum’s instruction.

Wait! I just lost my way... ! I couldn’t figure out the path to take anymore. I was obviously buried in thoughts. I had to seek for directions.

Looking up, I saw a lady sitting in her shop. I quietly walked up to her. Before I could say a word, she had already asked what I wanted to buy.

“No ma! I don’t want anything”...

She smiles and sat back down.

I requested that she direct me to where I wanted to get to and she did. She clearly answered all of my questions.

Now, She also had that same tomatoes I was asked to get.

“Ifyyyyyyy, just get this here... it’s already getting late. Your mum isn’t going to find out anyway”

But no... i just had to do exactly as I was told.

With her help, I traced my way to the woman’s shop. I met the lady sitting faced down. She wasn’t looking as bright and nice as the other women. But I greeted her ofcourse, then she reluctantly replied.

“What do you want?” She asked.

(I didn’t exactly love her approach but I just had to tell her about the tomatoes and get going)

“My mum sent me here to get a tin of tomatoes for her” I said.

She then looked straight at me and asked, “WHO IS YOUR MUM?”

On mentioning my mums name, her countenance changed.

No rush! Just wait!

She wasn’t angry... she now was smiling.

(What in the world is she smiling for_ weird)

She got up, went straight to the shelve and started packing food stuffs... Probably for the next customer.

I was waiting for her to collect the money from me, since I’ve gotten what I wanted. She was still busy, So I waited.

When she was done packing the rice, beans, spag... et cetera in a huge bag.

She then handed the bag to me.

I was shocked at first...

“No ma, they are not for me” I said.

I knew I only came for the tomatoes.

Then she said... “YOUR MUM CALLED, And she told me what exactly to give you”

(Unknown to me, my mum had called the woman before hand, telling her everything she needed. I only had my eyes on the money I was given and was holding on to the instruction she gave. I had no idea what was on the way).

I was still in a mini-shock...

She seeing the money I was holding towards her said, “That is for your transport back home”

The joy I felt that day.

I got more than I went for, returned home on time and had a plate of jollof rice for dinner.

I simply had to obey an instruction in the face of more logical alternatives.

********************************************

There are consequences to disobedience and rewards to obedience.

Hold on to that instruction you’ve received!Irrespective of what you see, hear or encounter on the way.

Stick to that Mission and Purpose.

**********

You might meet a couple of nice people on the way.

Be sensitive to recognize when someone is sent to you and when they are sent through you!

You might offer someone a shelter for a season but if they are not sent to you, they will leave! Yours will come and they will stay!

Either they leave or stay... you are blessing lives and facilitating the father’s business. And you will get your reward.

What is yours will come!

Be swift to recognize them!

******************

Don’t be distracted.

Whatever you do... make sure you get there.

You are likely to loose your way... Please ask questions. If He truly has set you on that path, He’ll will lead you to your destination.

Don’t return to HIM empty handed.

Do away with distractions.

Get the result!

It’s the Father's will!

**************

Life is no cruise... get a purpose... get a life!

Let your life be as inviting as the word of GOD.

I LOVE YOU ALL💖💖💖

@Stainless_BCH .

4
$ 5.09
$ 5.00 from @nurain
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 1
Avatar for Stainless_BCH
2 years ago

Comments

I am enlightened every detail of your article and more inspired of following even a simple and single instructions for I know everything has it's own purpose. Perseverance is the virtue of success. In life following an instruction on what the Father wants us to be brings blessings in life. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money for the bus back home with a heavy bag makes my heart jump. In this case it was good to obey, to go where someone was waiting.

I hope those others who sold nothing will do business too. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good interesting article... Being obedient is very good, normally as they say obedient is better than sacrifice. keep it up pretty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks I really appreciate you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lessons are huge, obedience is a very strong attitude a lot of people are suffering for lacking.

It is a good thing to be obedient and sometimes we shouldn't allow our feelings to manipulate us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If people were not obedient the world would be not such a bad place and dictatorship wouldn't make a chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

normally let's not allow our feelings to manipulate us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea normally let's not allow our feelings to manipulate us. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago