How my Sunday went, new week of blessings.

3 40
Avatar for Stainless_BCH
2 years ago

I thank God for the media operators in my church, I wouldn't be able to get some pictures about the church. These images were posted in the WhatsApp group of my church and I was really happy I would have something to talk about.

The name of my church is st Joseph's Anglican church Obiofia nnewichi nnewi and I am thrilled with the services hold in my own church here in Anambra state. I woke up as usual observed my routine and read my morning devotion. I took my bath and off to church. Though today is our girls guild Sunday but I couldn't participate with them because of my mom sickness. We r having two services every Sunday English and Igbo service our English service starts by 6:00am and end by 9:00am den Igbo service start by 9:00am and end by 11:30am. I entered the church by 5:56 am few minutes later the service started and everyone stood up for processional hymn, after that a brief prayer was made by the service conductor and Bible lesson was read and praises and worship was led by the band beaters before we go into intercessory prayers. After the prayers we started our Sunday Bible study with the topic......

Me in blue baret during intercessory prayers.

Be contented with what you have(Hebrews 13:5-6)

Contentment means to be satisfied or pleased. Be contented means feeling or showing satisfaction with one's possessions, status, or situation a contented smile they lived a contented life.

Why should we want to be contented?

  1. The first and most important reason is because God commands it: let your conversation be without covetousness and be content with such things you have for he hath said I will never leave nor forsake thee, so that we may bodly say, The Lord is my helper and I will not fear what man shall do unto me(Hebrews 13:5-6).

  2. It is our duty as Christians.

  3. It makes our life more comfortable.

  4. It is a means of worshiping God rightly

  5. It makes our souls fit to receive mercy

  6. It delivers us from many temptations

  7. By contentment our souls are nearer to God's own excellence.

  8. Sabbath is kept in a contented heart where there is contentment there is rest.

  9. It exhibits the beauty of grace and the strength of grace.

  10. Contentment is excellent.

Then after the Bible study announcement was made by the church teacher then comes other activities like collecting of tithe and seed of Faith prayers by Rev Canon nnamdi Ifeabunike. And the girls guild members sang their ministration and our nnewichi Archdeacon (Ven Chukwunonso Ogoo Arinze) went on the pulpit for sermon(preaching the word of God).

Venerable chukwunonso Ogoo Arinze on the pulpit during the sermon

The venerable was loaded as he mounted the pulpit. He was a good man and also so funny. The part that that makes us laughing when he was giving his testimony,he said he was driving a bicycle when he married his wife that he was a poor man some people mocked his wife that she want to marry Okoro bicycle, but God changed his life from Okoro bicycle to Rev, from Rev to Canon and today again from Canon God appointed him as an Archdeacon. He said that poverty is very bad that none of us will be poor in life because his sermon topic is

Blessings from above(Psalms 121).

He released his fatherly blessings on us and prayed for us and the preaching was over. After the preaching girls guild members bring out their products they prepared and the the church members give them support very well.

When they are preparing the product.
Their products soya beans and custard.
Girls guild members.

And the general Sunday offering was made and went up to the alter for our alter sacrifice and after the prayers the venerable rounder up the service with a powerful closing prayers and the withdrawal hymn was sang and the English service came to an end.

Picture during alter sacrifice.

And from today my prayer point is asking God for blessings from above because when you receive blessings from above(God) no one can take it from us. Thank you all so much for reading this my nice and superb article, God bless you all

Still your lovely friend @Stainless_BCH .

3
$ 0.13
$ 0.10 from @Maxdevalue.BCH
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
Avatar for Stainless_BCH
2 years ago

Comments

I guess it was really a great service and I wish your mom a quick recovery.

Been contented with what we have is very important because terrible attitude accompanies greed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago