How to build positive self-esteem

1 27
Avatar for Soumya
Written by
1 year ago

In order to develop positive self-esteem quickly, people need to do something good that no one can reward with money or goods. For a few years I was responsible for teaching healthy attitude and self-respect among the inmates of the jail. What I learned in a few weeks, I could not learn in a few years. For about two weeks we engaged in a program β€œShiva, I want to talk to you. I will be released from jail in two weeks. "I attended the program, what did you learn there? " After thinking for a while, the prisoner said that her opinion about herself has improved. I said, "What does good mean?" Tell me specifically what your habits have changed? I believe that if you do not give proper education, there will be no change in usage. The prisoner told me that she has been reading the Bible since the proceedings began. I asked, what benefit did he get from reading the Bible? He replied that as a result he found peace in his relationship with the outside world. He didn't get it before. I said, β€œThat is a very good thing; But the last thing is what will you do after being released from prison? He said that he would try to be an active contributing member of the society. I asked the same question again. He replied the same. I asked him for the third time, "What will he do after being released from jail?" I expected a different answer, this time he angrily replied, he is an active supporter of the society and you will win too

I gave At first he said he would try to become an active member, but eventually he became a member. The difference between his first and last answer was told by Nomche who would be the active supporting member. There is a big difference between trying to be and being. The hesitancy to try always leaves the door open to failure and back to jail. Another inmate of that prison who overheard our conversation asked me that it was worth more than all the money in the world. Then he asked, "Why do you come here?" ” I said, β€œ I come here for my own interest and that is I want to make this world habitable again. "This kind of selfishness is healthy. In short, you always get back what you give. That said, you don't invest anything with the intention of getting something back. Another prisoner said, "What a man does is about himself. When a drug addict takes alcohol, there is nothing anyone can do about it, why bother? " I replied, " But your words are not entirely acceptable, my friend. Anyone who takes drugs does not have a headache. Can you be sure that the drug addict will only hit a tree while driving, and you, me or us? Won't beat the boys? And if you can't make sure about this, then let's agree that it's my job to get drug addicts off drugs. They should also be stopped from driving. "Harmful. Generally, people ignore the esoteric meaning and accept the simple meaning. The strictly self-centered meaning is not the real meaning of this sentence. Self-centered people realize that we cannot live in isolation. What I do affects the people around me and what others do affects me. We are interconnected and interdependent in many ways. It is necessary to realize that we are all partners of this planet and our actions are accordingly. Need to be responsible. Can give everything. Those who know how to take eat well. And there are two kinds of people in the world who give. One, those who accept everything, two, those who know sleep well. Those who know how to give, have a strong sense of self-respect, currently leaders and politicians are not social service. A positive attitude and they are interested in social service. However, they serve themselves in the name of social service. They are indeed something every human needs and has to take. But a healthy mindset is only accepted by a person with self-esteem. Tried to give.

A man was washing his car in the morning when his neighbor asked him when he bought the car. He said, his brother gave the car. The neighbor regretted and said, "I used to have one." "The owner of the car commented, "If only you had a brother like my brother! The neighbor's wife was listening to this conversation. His comment was, "Oh, I wish I were a brother." "What detours do people's thoughts take in the expectation of achievement." from

Please forgive me if there is any mistake in the writing.....😍😍😍

3
$ 0.33
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kawsarr
Sponsors of Soumya
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soumya
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Positive self esteem will grow if we come out in our comfort zone to try or explore new things in life...

$ 0.00
1 year ago