You can have both

6 25
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

Since I got home from school I haven’t had much things doing. My Mom wakes my brother and I up at 6am every morning for devotion and as the last born, I get back to bed to continue my usual sleep till 9am. Sometimes, I try publishing an article. After that, I will do the chores and cook. After my bath, I read novels. I’m currently on “The thing around your neck” by Chimamanda Adichie. She’s one of my favorite novelists. There are different stories in this particular novel. I actually love the entire stories but I love two more which are; JUMPING MONKEY HILL and THE SHIVERING. Inside THE SHIVERING she spoke about Ukamaka who dated Udenna for three years and you know how ladies are, she already planned her entire life with Udenna, who ended telling her the relationship was Staid. And that word “Staid” got to me. The craziest thing is she did everything he allowed.

There was a point in my life I used to be scared to date just so I could avoid heartbreak. The more I’ve grown, the more I realize it’s something you can’t change. You might have to date like three guys before you finally meet the actual love of your life. Whenever I think about the time wasted, is it really worth it?. Especially the ladies have more to lose. Imagine spending three years with someone. You find yourself adapting to what he likes, his kind of food and how stuffs are done around him. Ukamaka liked peppery food because of her boyfriend, Udenna. Some women have given up so many things because of their men. We normally hear some say, “My man doesn’t like this or that” and he ended up not marrying her. That’s sad. I heard a story of a graduate from my school. She said she dated this guy right from 100lv till they graduated. Friends and the girl’s family already hoped for marriage, only for the guy to call the girl one day that a Pastor said he shouldn’t marry a light-skinned girl. It’s so unfair. I mean, it is sad when you devote your time into something and it end up not working out. The lady is married now with a kid. What about people who are not as lucky as her. Everybody is quick to tell you to move on, but moving on is not easy. It feels like a dream to you. Now, it is now girls that break up with guys most especially if he’s a broke guy, she’s gonna dump his ass and move on with a rich guy that can get her original Louis Vuitton Bag. Lol. Most times I ask myself, “Tee, are you going to receive breakfast someday?” It’s a question you can’t even answer because no one is perfect. Most women have been heartbroken out there and they are still doing well for themselves. Shout out to all the beautiful women out there, including the single moms and the widows. It’s not easy being in any of those positions.

One thing I believe In is that you can get both love and wealth. Love is beautiful if you are with the right person. The one person who is scared to lose you, that one person who knows he is just as imperfect as you are but willing to bring joy into your life. The women can do well by being so understanding and faithful to their partners. Try to make him feel safe with you. It shouldn’t be every time you nag and stop telling your man that he is less of a man just because he doesn’t own what his mates own yet. Love is all about patience. Be patient with each other and pray together. Prayer is the key to move forward in life. And just because you weren’t raised in love doesn’t mean you shouldn’t believe in love. You can be wealthy and still have a beautiful marriage. Don’t believe it’s not true. Most of us act based on our backgrounds. Whatever you didn’t grow up with, you can end up having everything if you believe it’s possible. I personally believe I’m good enough and that made me believe there are some good guys out there, not every man is a scum. Not all women are scum too. Some guys would say they’d love to settle down with someone like their mother and still say but girls of nowadays are not like that. Can we stop that assumption? Whatever have made your Mom good, there are few people out there just like her. Do have a lovely day!

4
$ 0.83
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

Comments

It's not everyone that will date one to three persons before they find their real partner, some are just lucky to pick it at their first stage and boom it's the right choice. Like me now, I know say na the right person I go pick and I won't have to date two to three before I pick the right one. Breakfast is not for everyone, not all of us can take it 🤗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You go just Dey make me laugh😂😂. Breakfast wey you go chop and dem go spell your name with am.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😅😅😅😅emi ke, never to be caught unfresh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

only for the guy to call the girl one day that a Pastor said he shouldn’t marry a light-skinned girl.

Inasmuch as something like this can be a genuine reason especially when you are spiritually minded, it's still not a good excuse to leave a relationship to some other people. Like, isn't God who created both creature? I mean light skinned and dark skinned?

We just have to be careful and also pray for a good partner in marriage.

A quick suggestion; Your writing is good but it will surely make some not read it. The sentences in your paragraph is too much , don't jumble everything together. At least, writing 4-5 lines of sentences, then start a new paragraph. That makes your post attractive and neat too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks babes. I will make sure I correct that in my next article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's alright 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago