What we do for love

3 17
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

First of all, I’m so happy for my sweet Friend. She finally got to travel to London for her masters program.
Christiana is my cousin’s ex girlfriend. They dated all through their college days and even after school, they started working in different organizations . Everyone thought they were going to marry each other, because they couldn’t do without each other. I loved their relationship and I always wished for one, because as at that time I didn’t have interest in boys.

Sadly, Christiana called me one fateful day to tell me she was no longer in a relationship with my cousin because he wasn’t faithful. I tried to calm her down over the phone so we could hear each other clearly as she was weeping. She told me she tested my cousin by opening a new WhatsApp on her phone and disguising to be another lady. Unfortunately, in the middle of one of the chats my brother asked the anonymous to visit him after a sex chat. That was when Christiana revealed her identity. She was so hurt and couldn’t bare it.
I felt bad for her at the same time I made her understand that they don’t test guys. You should have known he would fail... After a long quarrel, they finally got back together.
Yesterday, I was chatting with my little sister and finally discovered they’ve finally broken up finally. I didn’t believe at first because this babe has done more than enough for the guy. Firstly, she secured his present job for him, bought him a phone and fed him through their stay in the college. I was shocked she didn’t mention a word to me because I was the first person she told during the first break. I was happy she finally vomited the love pill because obviously the guy didn’t love her as much as she did.
This evening, my mind went to her and I decided to chat her up immediately on telegram. After the pleasantries, she then said she’s outta the country, United Kingdom to be precise for her master’s program. I was so happy because she’s an awesome person and she deserves the best in life.

On getting to hostel, I decided to share the good news with my roommate and she started telling me what she did for love too. She said there was a time her first boyfriend needed some money and because she wasn’t working she decided to steal her dad’s money to give the boy. She said on his birthday she bought lot of stuffs for him and decided to take it to him but unfortunately she met another girl with him. The guy apologized and they still got back, until one fateful day he stopped picking her calls and when he finally did, he told her he wasn’t interested anymore.
I once heard a story of a girl who aborted twice a year for her boyfriend, at the end of the day he said wasn’t interested and she committed suicide.
I know so many girls with so many experiences too but I want you to know everything you do, is a lesson. I believe there are still some good guys out there just like there are some good girls too. In every disappointment, there is a blessing attached to it.
I’m so happy for Christiana, and I pray God will answer our silent prayers too.

I know there are so many crazy things we do love, but always have it in mind that not every relationship will eventually lead to marriage.


4
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.02 from @Greatwolfman
+ 2
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Comments

😅😅😅everybody is eating their breakfast here and there. I never wish for one abeg, make I just maintain my defending champion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't judge..hahaha...I've done worse...oh, it was so nice to be a fool in love. Looking back now, I find myself laughing about how immature I was.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s always like that 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago