Separate your feelings from the facts!

2 23
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Feelings are not fact! Feelings are a response to facts. Your feelings maybe that you feel discouraged, your feelings maybe you feel so concerned about your future, the feeling that you’re anxious what’s gonna happen, what’s in store for the future. I’m so worried about what I don’t know about that I can’t control. Am I smart enough? am I good enough? am I prepared enough? am I qualified enough for the job I’m doing? am I qualified to have the success I want so badly? am I qualified for the career I want so badly? do I have the talents? these are millions question you’re going to ask yourself. The facts will be different for everybody. Honestly, the facts I hold on to is that, I’m just getting started and there’s so much for me to do in life and I have people that love me and support me in whatever I do.
I’m a twenty-year-old girl trying to balance education, financial stability, relationship, peer pressure. I want to be successful at the same time I have standards and morals and that is really difficult. I try as much as I can to recognize distractions from my long-term goals.
We shouldn’t let our feelings be the driving force in our lives, instead we should reassure ourselves of what is true.

Focus on the facts that help you:
Don’t focus your energy on what you don’t have, or what you’re not doing just because your friends are. Even if it’s the little compliment we get from our friends or outsiders, focus on it! We’ve got purpose for being on earth, we’ve got plans for our lives. There’s no time we can’t start over again. We can all start afresh at any age. There’s no late comer in success. Don’t allow your feelings get the best of you.
My best friend caught her boyfriend with another lady on bed, and the only thing he could say to her at that moment was “it’s normal, get over it”. She said she wasted two and half years of her life and she started saying horrible words to herself that was when I came in and I told her to look straight into the mirror and be kind to herself. If you don’t love yourself or treat yourself well nobody is going to treat you better. Self-love begins from you. I have affirmations I recite every morning when I wake up. It helps me a lot for the day, because the moment you step out there you realize the life you wanna live in the next five years is what someone is living and you start pressurizing yourself and beating yourself up. Learn to separate your bad facts from your good facts.
Anytime, I feel so down I listen to good music and dance in the mirror because I know my future is great and that’s a good fact. so, I don’t let my feelings get the best part of me.

Find friends who help you grow:
I’ve never been that girl that looks at somebody and be like ooh! She has something that I want and hate on her instead I’m like she has something I want, I’m going to befriend her.
Find friends who actively encourage you, surround yourself with people to uplift you, empower you and remind you that your story is just getting started.

The only way you can separate your feelings from the facts, is constantly reminding yourself about the good facts that You’ve got gifting, you’ve got talents and God has a purpose for your life. Surrender yourself to what’s true about God and your life. If you are alive and you’re healthy whatever it is, you will get through it.



5
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Comments

I believe God will help us, we shouldn't look at other people achievements and have them rather we should be happy for them cos ours will come soon. What GOD has in store for us is great and we shouldn't allow peer pressure take it away from us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm trying to process the scene and imagine what would have made him say such horrible things that it's normal. It's annoying really. Well, as Ed Sheeran taught me, before you love someone else, you have to love yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago