Maybe it’s true

4 22
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

There is this common saying that Good girl no Dey pay. Maybe it’s true. No matter how loyal and good you’re as a woman, you will get your heart broken.

I met Emmanuel in my second year in the university. He has always been good to me. There was a time he paid my tuition for me. In every way, he has been a good man. He was two years above me in school. I cherished every moment spent with him, but then there was this problem of womanizing I couldn’t bear. He’s always in every woman’s Dm.

I loved him irrespective of his nonchalant attitude. I believe we could make it work. When he was in his final year in school, I was In my third year. There was this girl he introduced to me as his school daughter. At first, I didn’t like the idea of having a school daughter but he made me understand they’ve known each other before I came into the picture. He said it was nothing serious, and I allowed it. It wasn’t just the girl alone, he had about two more school daughters who were in lower levels in school.

On one fateful day, I got to Emma’s hostel and I noticed he was not happy. I asked him what was wrong and he told me it was nothing. Anytime I see him moody, I always want to know what went wrong. I don’t want my man keeping silent about anything. Let me know how you feel and whatever is bothering you. We are supposed to have each other’s backs. He was so quiet and distant that day. I allowed him sleep at night, then I picked his phone and couldn’t believe what I saw. The girl I felt so uncomfortable being his school daughter confirmed she was pregnant for him.

I couldn’t compose myself after seeing that text. I took pictures of their texts and dropped his phone. It was as if I was going to loose it at that moment. I wanted to scream and leave his room but it was too late to do that. I tried sleeping back but I couldn’t. I tapped him to wake up. He asked me what was wrong? I could not utter a word but tears filled my eyes. “Where have I gone wrong?”was all I could utter. He sat up and said he could explain.

My boyfriend paid the girl to go a nurse and abort the pregnancy as they were both not ready to raise a kid. I don’t know how I allowed that pass, but I forgave him. I made it slide.

I discovered he was still in touch with his school daughter, the one who aborted for him. I asked him why? He said he can’t stop communicating with her, and said if I were in her shoes, how would I react if he stops talking to me. I was still okay with it until another incident happened.

I didn’t inform my friends about what had happened in the past between us because I know they would’ve told me to leave him, and I wasn’t ready to.

His birthday came so fast. We informed our friends to come over for an hostel party. There’s a girl who was in her first year then, she’s from my vicinity. My boyfriend had met her in my hostel twice. She was part of the guests that came for his birthday. My friends and I served everyone the small chops we made that morning and drinks.

I was in his kitchen cleaning up when I heard Emma barge in. He said something about the girl from my vicinity been so rude. I was trying to figure out what he meant when he showed me the text she sent to him. In the text she said,”Never in your life try that with me again. I’m not like those girls you touch anyhow. I have sense, so don’t think you’re smart. You useless man! If not for my sis, I would have disgraced you out there.” I asked my boyfriend what he had done this time and he Said, he had only hugged her just like he did to the other guests and he’s lost just like I am.

I reached out to Margaret, the girl from my vicinity. I called her on phone to meet me in my hostel. Throughout the night before, I was trying to figure out what could have triggered the text she sent to my guy, but then I know he’s a changed man. I could have asked how she got his number but I remembered he requested for it from me on her birthday. He even sent her some cash on her birthday.

Margaret arrived at my hostel. I offered her water. Before I could utter a word, she apologized for being so rude with her text, but I told her it was okay. Then I told her to tell me all that happened that day.

Margaret said immediately she got into the sitting room of his apartment, she had greeted him just like other guests, but he requested for a hug instead of a handshake. She complied. As she was about releasing herself from him, he kept a hand on her left breast and smooshed her instead , then smiled afterwards. She said she couldn’t break out because she didn’t want to embarrass him in front of his guests. I bowed my head and became so ashamed for loving a man like Emmanuel. He has brought me shame in all ways.

3
$ 1.25
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

Comments

I believe this is a fiction and I would advice the lady to leave Emmanuel alone immediately so as not to cause any heartbreak unexpectedly. It is obvious Emma wants anything under the pant and would do anything to get that. I love how Margaret approached the situation as she didn't want to create a scene.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sadly, she’s still with the guy presently. They’ve been breaking up coming back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is this real, if it's real then you did a lot of mistake. The first thing he did that led to aborting to a lady should give you an insight that the relationship you are in can't have a better ending cos when your time comes, you will definitely abort for him too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I thought so too. She should leave!

$ 0.00
1 year ago