Lies, Family and adoption.

1 22
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

I’m grateful to God for his Grace upon my life. It’s been months anyone last heard from me on this app. Yes, I’m good.

Infertility is a common family issue that happens to most families. We all have stories to tell about some certain marriages that are still looking up to God or even testimonies we hear from church or neighbors or friends.

I’d say women looking up to God for children do not get enough support and love from the society. There’s pressure on them. There’s anxiety. Some mother-in law have taken it as work to constantly remind their son’s wife that it’s been years and she’s yet to give them children .

I used to think women are the ones meant to really understand the anxiety these people go through, but it’s otherwise for some.

Most women waiting on God, especially Africans see adoption not as an option. They feel you are indirectly using the word “Barren” on them. I wish Africans really considered Adoption as an option. You could wait for years and the only answer God’s trying to give you is to adopt. Most times we block ourselves blessings by seeing the worst in the good things. Adoption is not a bad idea, but it leaves me hanging when you say it around people and you hear tons of “God forbid.”

There are beautiful Children out there. Children of grace, it could be anyone’s call to take care of them. To love them like yours.

A woman waiting on God lives most of her life in lies. No one wants a negative news. These people are sometimes been extorted by some fake prophetess and prophets who gives them the exact news they want to hear. Any problem is enough to seek spiritual help, but waiting would make one go places because of the pressure.

My Aunt once told me, she said Tee, you remember when I was waiting on God? Sometimes, I would come out of the house, starting from the gate to my destination, I would always see pregnant women and I would pray to God to do my own.

My Aunt got to a place where she was given eggs to drink and was beaten on her tummy by a prophetess. I’m sure people have different experiences during the wait.

I would love to see more couples been enlightened on medical solutions and treatments. There are alternatives like IVF, adoption and several medical solutions I’m not even aware of, but most people do not always consider doctor’s advise. They believe it’s only pastors and prophets that have solutions to their problem.

My Aunt made me understand the disappointments and anxiety that played in her head during the process of waiting. There was certainly a time she thought God had finally answered her prayers. She said she was seeing all signs of pregnancy. Her tummy was protruding, she was sick and tired. But whenever she took a pregnancy test, it was always negative. She said she believed the devil was toying with her, but as long as people could see the changes in her, she believed God was working In her life, until, the day she got her period after two months plus. She said she believed it was a miscarriage. Her hubby advised she went to the hospital and that was when the Doctor told her it was all a result of anxiety. Nothing was growing inside of her.

Please be gentle with people this year, especially with your words. It doesn’t necessarily have to be only people waiting on God for one thing or the other. Be kind to everyone. And always pray for people who needs help.

I would love to recommend a very interesting and educating movie I watched recently on Netflix. It is called “The Wait”. It’s a great movie.

To God be the glory, my Aunt gave birth to twins recently. It has always been God. Keep believing he would answer your prayers someday. Like they say, God’s time is the best. It’s worth waiting on.

Happy New Year Lovers❤️❤️. It’s a great year already. Manifest good things this year. Do not pressure yourself. Live life this New year!

2
$ 5.01
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.01 from @GelayyLumiere
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations to your aunt for having the angels she always wished for may they grow into a fine persons just like their mom

$ 0.00
1 year ago