It’s my dad’s birthday

8 13
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

I’m so grateful to God for sparing my Pops life to witness his 68th birthday on earth. I return all glory to God.
I’m filled with so much enthusiasm because my dad is my favorite person on earth. My daddy calls me his little Angel, I don’t know why, but he just believe so much in me.
I’m happy to have one of the greatest dad in the world, he’s soft-hearted, he keeps no grudges, a lover of hard work and education. He raised us with everything he had, he loves us unconditionally and make sure we are okay always.

My dad is not a strict man, I didn’t grow up with so much fear in my heart for my dad. My dad is the only person who correct me without scolding me or raising his voice at me. He treated us like we were the apple of his eyes and made sure we got the best life we want. My dad is a very strong man who has faced so many disappointments in life but still never gave up. It’s the way he comes out successfully with all life threw at him.
My dad got some good swags too🥰, he’s always on powder and making sure he’s on good fragrance too, even at 68 I love the way he takes good care of himself.

Thank you Daddy for your advice and the lessons you’ve taught me. Thank you for being the best daddy I could have ever wished for. I remember one of his advice to me, he said Tee, I know you to be somebody who want to be respected by both elderly people and friends, please do not put yourself in a beggarly condition and learn how to work hard. He finishes it by saying “You may find it difficult initially, but you’re going to thank me later”. I hold on to his lessons and it has brought me so far and have truly shaped the woman I am today.

There was time I was picked to go for a competition in primary school but I couldn’t because I was scared of failure. I got home that night and told my dad I stepped down. He looked at me with a fake smile on his face and said “You wasted the opportunity, tee! You lack confidence in your ability and that could be a huge problem”, dad said with his face looking disinterested in my reactions. I quietly went to bed, I thought I would be overwhelmed by his positive remarks and that would have boosted my epileptic ego. Never again did I have a feeling that could be likened to inferiority. However, that was the last time I allowed fear take over me.
I just want to the world to know I love you and I value your teachings and I don’t take any for granted. I love you and I pray to God to grant you long life and unending Happiness because you deserve it. My siblings and I are grateful for all you’ve done.

6
$ 0.10
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 1
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday dad. Live long, prosper, be in good health. Cheers sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen 🙏. Thank you 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to dad, many more years filled with blessings to come. I think it's really cool that he celebrates his birthday, mine doesn't think it needs to be celebrated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂thanks buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your dad joy. Long life, happiness I wish for him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen 🙏. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your dad, I wish him hong life and prosperity in good health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen 🙏. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago