It’s Christmas

3 7
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Merry Christmas lovers! I pray we witness more in good health and wealth. Please, be contented with whatever you have, and celebrate in your little way.
I traveled home yesterday from school. I woke up feeling so sick, with a severe headache and I discovered am belching with an empty stomach. Yesterday was a chaotic day for me. I boarded a bus from car park and I discovered other buses left before our bus could move. The driver knew vividly that his bus was not in a good condition but because of his selfishness, he loaded us in the bus. On getting to Oyo, he parked the bus without uttering a word to the passengers. Some students asked why he parked, and he said his fan belt had tore. We were all shocked, how would you carry us from ogbomosho when you knew your bus wasn’t in good condition. We were at the mechanics shop for close to two hours. Other students were ranting but I just kept mute, even though I was raging inside.

I connected my headset and started listening to good music. That’s what I do whenever I’m not in good mood. The bus got fixed and we moved. The traffic was not too heavy, we got to Berger which was the last bus_stop.
I got to Berger and boarded another bus to Abule-egba (my last bus-stop) the traffic was heavy, but to God be the glory I highlighted safely. My mom was so happy to see me, the last time she saw me was August. I got home feeling good until last night, I discovered I was belching continuously, I then took Andrew liver salt but still I continued belching.

Christmas is fun here, mom has been in the kitchen since 6am cooking and she said she will be making pounded yam for us. Well, right from when I was a kid, we celebrate Christmas at home, we don’t travel anywhere. We spend quality time together as a family and mom prays for each of us every Christmas morning. I’m thankful to God for sparing our lives. It’s a reason to be thankful.
I’m sure we all have reasons to be thankful to God. He’s been so good to all of us, even though you feel some of your payers haven’t been answered yet, but don’t stop praying and thanking him for what he’s yet to do in your life. He never forsake his Children.

If God blessed you with more than enough this year, try reaching out to your neighbors who have little, help them with some food. You can even invite your friends over, instead of disposing those food at the end of the day. Try giving out some. There’s a reward attached to giving. Don’t say nobody owe you nothing. Be good to people!.

Now, I can’t take the pounded yam and rice because I don’t want to have indigestion. I’m so scared to eat now, lol. One thing is that I love to eat a lot and I think it’s the one that is affecting me.
I’m so glad @FarmGirl and @Jeansapphire39 for their sponsorship. I’m so happy. Thanks a lot.
I hope we are all having a fun-filled Christmas? Eat whatever you have, be grateful for what you have.
I’m glad my mom and dad are so good together this Christmas. They’ve never agreed on anything before. I’m so grateful to God that there’s peace in my family and everything is going as planned.
The nurse just came here not quite long. She said I should treat malaria instead, she’s given me the necessary prescription. Also, I collected some injections. I know I will be fine once I wake up. Due to the stress I went through yesterday, I’m sure that’s what Is making me weak and dull. The annoying thing is, I can’t eat my favorite food because I lost my appetite. I’m sure once I sleep now, I will be back stronger.
Enjoy your Christmas and be happy!

2
$ 0.09
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Comments

You're just like me with the music playing when I'm not in a good mood, it's so reliving

Merry Christmas to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you and to your family..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn, thanks momma🌷😍😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago