It’s a phase

6 31
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Everyone go through rough times but I want you to know it’s just a phase and it will definitely pass.
I have been moody lately because things are not coming as planned. There are times we stay quiet and there are times we cry to bed, I just want you to know it’s not only you that’s going through this phase.

Most times we say harsh words to ourselves, we say unfair words to God and ask him why he’s making you go through what you are facing but I just want you to know that He loves you and He’s got plans for us.
Whenever I’m sad, I go to the mirror and say nice words to myself, I admire the work of God in my life and tell myself it’s a phase and it will definitely pass.
Most of us got parents who doesn’t have financial rest even at 60 years and you are looking at yourself, asking yourself if you’re not going to pass through same?. I’m telling you that you won’t pass through it if you are on the path to success just don’t lose focus.
Stop comparing yourself to other people, most of you can’t do what others are doing, and the moment you see someone living in your prayers you start hating yourself. I believe in time, always wait for your time. There’s no late comer in success, I tell myself that everyday. You’re on the right path, don’t give up!. Be happy for other people’s success too, congratulate them because your time is coming soon too. Don’t hate on others success. You gonna be there too.

One thing people don’t talk about is “Mistake”. To make mistakes is normal, but staying in that position for life is what is not normal. After every mistakes, get back on your race. Someone is saying it’s not easy, I know it isn’t and I’m not perfect either but we make mistakes, nobody is perfect, just keep working on your financial growth and be comfortable.
Whenever you are depressed you can talk to people, if you don’t trust anyone in you clique then see a Shrink and if you can’t afford seeing a shrink why not talk to God, he won’t take a dime from you or discuss your problems with somebody else. You can have a quiet time with him, just your tears are words he understands and he doesn’t fail. Don’t make depression make you addicted to things. I want you to know that there’s no one that haven’t gone through that stage or that thing you’re worrying about, so there’s hope for you.
Whenever you’re sad, take a deep breath and be nice to yourself.
Self-love is the most important. You have to love yourself even with the things you are struggling with.
There will be days when you don’t feel up to it, there are many days when I don’t feel up to it and those days be kind to yourself, take time off, reflect and think.
Self care is all about taking care of your mind and protecting your mind, be careful of what you consume in your mind, run away from things you can’t handle and embrace those things which makes you feel good and whole if it’s a conversation with a friend, if it’s food (I love food, I’m always eating something. Lol).
Whatever you love to do or whatever fills you up, give yourself those things but not in excess because everything should be done in balance. I believe in balance and tranquility, those two things you can’t get enough of it.
Always remember who you are, remember you are unique, no one can do what you do, always remember you have a responsibility to yourself and to everyone else to meet yourself where you are everyday, meet yourself there and build yourself up. It’s a phase and you and I are going to pass through it. I believe it.

5
$ 1.70
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
+ 3
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Comments

I agree. Everything that is happening to our life is part of the process and bad days will never stay forever. W ehave different seasons and we just need to trust ourselves and God's plant for ou lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely... thanks for the contribution 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All is really a phase and we can pass though them.... actually when I feel down on really bothered I could just meet with a friend and lighten up my mood...

This is a concrete advice for the morning, thanks for the motivation Ola

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s my pleasure😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please do take good care of yourself. It’s a phase and it will pass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the wise words, those are exactly what I needed to hear this morning seeing as I'm just tired about everything, I need to take care of myself too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago