Happiness

4 26
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

I took a break. During the break, I had time to read RETURN by Karen Kingsbury and Gary Smalley. The book RETURN was the other part of REMEMBER. I then noticed, it had other parts, but it’s worth the time. In the book, I was happy Ashley finally got all her shits together and moved on, by talking to God everyday, and finally decided to show her paintings to the world, only for her to be tested positive of HIV.

I didn’t only focus my time on books, but I finally had time to watch RIVERDALE. I mean, the complete season. How great! RIVERDALE has been a movie I’ve heard from so many mouths. I normally don’t watch series cos it takes a lot of time, but with RIVERDALE it was different. I just needed to know Jason’s killer, and there were so many secrets tied to it. I continued watching till it ended.

Yesterday, I saw a shocking news about a woman who burnt her husband in the house. The news went viral on WhatsApp. I heard the man was a crypto trader. The wife burnt him due to infidelity, as heard. Judgement isn’t into anyone’s hand, so, nobody should judge anyone. like I always say, be outspoken. Share your feelings with your partner.

I see no reason people consume a lot of things in them. If you are not okay with one’s attitude towards you, especially someone close to you, speak up! If you are being wronged and you don’t like what’s been said to you, or you saw your friend or lover do something to you, speak up. Do not keep it in you or pile it till when you can’t control it anymore.

I once told a friend to always speak up when she’s been cheated on. Instead, she said, “I’m not like you, Tee.” You don’t have to be like me before you express how you feel. Once, I tell you I don’t like what you did there, trust me that’s it for me. It’s forgotten. And I’m never going to refer to it again. Why pile up all you’ve condone and pull it out in one day? Some won’t even pull it out, they will put it in mind and look for all ways to get back at you. It makes you a fiend.

Lately, I told myself I was going to relax. I overthink everything, including the future I don’t know. I decided to be easy with myself. Do the things I love. Take time off and have fun. There was a movie I watched, an elderly woman told a young girl who was working in the care home to have fun. She made her realize that in her Old age the only thing that matters will be the good memories.

The youths are presently facing ASUU strike. Most are home, some still in school, some outside the country on vacation, some working. It’s okay if you haven’t gotten your life figured out. It’s okay not to have anything doing at the moment. It doesn’t mean those working are the ones with a great future. I know how frustrating parents can be, especially if you are been compared to some strangers. My Dad once told me to go learn hairdressing instead of staying indoors. I told him I didn’t have passion for it. If you are in that condition do not feel pressured.

A friend called me last week. She said she didn’t like the way she’s home. She said her street is still the same old street. I made her realize there are people living at Lekki and are also tired of staying there. I told her to be happy and contented. You need to make yourself happy. Life is short. Take time to gather yourself together. Do things that makes you happy. You don’t necessarily have to be rich to be happy. Even wealthy people commit suicide. Don’t base your happiness on one thing.

People die everyday. We don’t know who is next tomorrow. Live well. Stop the grudges and hatred. Show love to everyone. The flower you didn’t give someone when they were alive, don’t wait till they die before you give them. Appreciate those who have been in your corner. Those who have had your back and supported you, those trying to be better too. Don’t be too hard on yourself. Take life easily.



6
$ 0.78
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

Comments

Another thoughtful post tonight. We need to speak up and share with our partners whatever is bothering us and what we don't like in them, instead of taking justice in your hands by killing or setting them ablaze. That's bizarre!

Let's live our lives to the fullest and best and show love to everyone. We don't know what tomorrow brings but we keep hoping for the best. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the contribution, Babes🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am really going through lot of stress, I also have problem with asuu strike, it really affecting Nigeria students and also it it good to be happy always

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We’ll be fine dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago