Girls need to chill

1 26
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

Why do girls fake friendship when they meet outside? Girl, it is obvious you don’t like this person why are you acting all nice to her at an event? Must you fake friendship? It’s okay, you can’t like everybody because not everybody likes you, but you don’t have to fake it. You just spoke bad about your other friend, then she comes in and you start smiling at her, really? I think ladies generally put so much pressure on themselves. There is this act of jealousy that takes control amongst girls. One person is so threatened by one either by her dressings or style. I literally don’t support group friendship. It doesn’t work for many, but if you are a likable person, that finds herself in different friendships, good for you.

Recently, I watched an interview between two female Nigerian celebrities. The host was acting all nice, trying to get to know her guest, which is also a celebrity like her. It was unlike her other guests that she brings on the show. It was clear these girls aren’t friends, and the host was trying to intrude in her life which she wasn’t ready to talk about. She was trying to force her to open up about some certain things on her show, instead she was giving a sharp response. They weren’t conversing well. I wasn’t feeling their vibes. It made the show really boring. And I immediately concluded that the host was the fake person. If they were friends like she said in her introduction, the convo would flow naturally. Most girls don’t support their fellow girls. Instead, you talk bad about them, then in public you act all nice trying to fake the friendship.

Another example is the reality show presently going on here in Nigeria. The Real Housewives Of Lagos. Laura really want Chioma’s friendship. Like, she’s so obsessed with Chioma, and she couldn’t even hide it. She’s usually overly excited to have her company. It was episode six that Chioma noticed she lives rent-free on Laura’s head and Laura desperately seeks her validation. Laura envies the friendship between Chioma and Carolyn, maybe that’s why she detests Carolyn. She thinks she took what should’ve been hers. It happens between ladies. You just naturally detest one person because you think she’s friends with someone that could have been yours. You can’t force friendship. If this person doesn’t want to be your friend, it’s cool. We move!

So I was having a chat with my girls one evening and one of us said, “I don’t know why girls backbite” the rest of us were like who is she referring to? She said there is this particular girl in her hostel who love to date older men, and she doesn’t hide it from any of her friends. Two of her friends went at her back to gossip about it and one had to go back to the girl to tell her the other friend was gossiping about her dating older men. It turned to a big fight that the two girls stopped talking to each other. It takes two persons to gossip about one person, how come it’s only one that reported. Can girls chill?

A lady was sent to deliver a package for me on my birthday. I consider her cool, but on a normal day we don’t talk and the greeting is always formal. I ushered her in that day, and gave her some cake, but ever since that day her greetings went to another level that I can’t even explain. I can’t tell if it’s fake or real. What could have made her like me all of a sudden? Even if I don’t see her she’s somewhere calling my name to greet me with an “Auntie” in front of my name. I had to tell the person who told her to give me the package about the sudden likeness she had shown towards me. And I’m like was she surprised I was cool towards her or could it have been my room that made her think I was comfortable. Whatever it is I hope it’s for the good.

Do not force anything. Not friendship, not relationship. You really do not need to fake anything. If you do not like a certain person, don’t start acting all nice around them, because people tend to know when the vibe is fake. I see no reason you just get to dislike somebody who didn’t do anything to you. Spread Love around.

5
$ 0.80
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
1 year ago

Comments

We have so many forced relationships these days. It's always about how others see them rather than speaking the truth. They would do anything for the social media while they hide behind the truth. It's sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago