Focus more on your main priority!

5 18
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

The one thing I crave for is success in my academics. As a student there should be nothing more important than paying close attention in class and coming out in flying colors in every examination. Yes, we have challenges that come up being students, there’s peer pressure, there’s the urge to make money, we’ve kept ourselves on a race to be better than our parents financially. There’s relationship that hang around being an adolescent or should I say lust involve. But, at the end of the day, we end up regretting we took some decisions or followed the wrong path. Aside all, academic excellence should be something that should ring on a student’s head. It’s important just like money is.

Monday wasn’t so good for me. I got my last semester result and it wasn’t exactly what I aimed for, instead it reduced. I am so sad because I was careless, I took it for granted and because I was the super hero among my friends, I didn’t think it could go down. I went from a good upper class division to a thread-like upper class division (standing in an upper class division by luck).
I was sad because I relented. It was like the night readings were not enough or maybe I just didn’t make it a priority because I was too sure of myself.
One thing I would tell myself is never to read with people you are more intelligent than. Be disciplined when you are studying for exam! Know how to say NO to lot of things during the period . Once, it is time for exam it should just be you and your head. Never teach anyone during an exam. Always stretch yourself to study more than your maximum time. Get more reading time and utilize the simple courses by dedicating more time to them despite being simple to boost my GP... These are just advice to myself. I look forward to yours in the comment session.

The second thing that happened Monday was, I lost two huge trades. I went offline for a quiet time, on switching on my data, someone messaged only to say “ wanted to give you coin but you not online”. I couldn’t blame anyone but myself.
I won’t be active for sometime to get my shit together. I’m coming out strong this coming semester’s examination.

Let’s try and focus more on our priorities. It could be different for everyone, yours might not be education, but please focus more on whatever it is. I learnt the hard way. I so much believed in myself, I thought I had it all and nothing could change, whereas I was wrong, I didn’t know I was slowing down.
I got to figure out yesterday that C’s drains grades. It’s of no good to anyone having a better result from the scratch, it will reduce it entirely.
I’m focusing more on myself this semester! It’s time to take a break from all distractions.

The ways to refocus just like I was been told is:

1) To write down your top priorities and keep them in view.
2)Identify what does not deserve your attention.
3)Cut out the distractions.
4)Stop all that multi-tasking
5)Get and stay organized.
6)Replace negative thoughts with positive ones.
7) Put on your own happy face.

Do not lose focus, tee! And to my awesome readers, do not lose focus! We are all coming out strong in whatever challenges we’re facing. Do not give up, it’s a phase, and it will definitely pass.

I was about to punish this on Tuesday, when a mail came in that my examination is starting on Monday. I don’t know why it was adjusted by the school authorities but Mom said ASUU (Academic Staff Union of Universities ) is about go on strike.
I will be absent from this app as from today as I will be preparing for my forthcoming examination.
Have a lovely day! And enjoy the rest of the week! 😘🥰

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry to read about your academics and trades. I wish you all the best on your exams and on your refocusing. I am sure you will do a lot better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you beautiful sis😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you luck and success in your exams dear. Out priorities matters a lot and should always be placed in front of us every time so as not to forget about it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago