Beware of ignorance!

8 18
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

If there’s one thing I would love to work on, it will be ignorance. I’ve lost many opportunities due to ignorance.
Ignorance is a lack of knowledge and information , it describes a person as being unaware of certain things.
Recently, I was having a conversation with a close friend and in the middle of the conversation she said, “I’m in Canada, tee” I screamed. I was so happy. I finally came to my senses, and asked if it was the program that took her there, she said “yes”. I then realized I had lost a golden opportunity. I started blaming myself and feeling so down. What if I haven’t allowed ignorance taken over me, I could have been in Canada too by now.
Jenny and I both got a flier from an Aunt. She told us to register for it that we could do our masters in Canada for seven months. I immediately waved it off, because I felt it was some random fake news. Jenny had interest in it. She started processing it while I focus on my monthly income. She came one fateful day and said the expenses were much, I laughed at her and continued working on my laptop. Until our last conversation when she told me she was there already. Sadly, it is too late already and I can’t process it anymore.

There was a day Mary (my brother’s girlfriend) told John(my brother) about a job offer online. They needed a teacher at an international school. A very big school, owned by an influential person. John immediately said it was a scam and he wasn’t interested. He said that kind of school can’t post a job offer online. John had always wanted to be a history teacher. He loved everything about history and government, but he wasn’t ready to take risks. And due to the economy, he felt any scammer could have uploaded that in order to get people to fall for it. Mary then submitted her CV ( curriculum Vitae) to the school mail. After few days, she was called for the first phase of interview. Luckily, she got picked and was called for the last phase interview which was oral. It was at the time my brother realized it was no scam. There was nothing he could do to take back the opportunity. It was gone.
Mary told him because she saw the potential in him. But because he wasn’t interested in Taking risks, he lost it.
Mary was called for the job. The first pay was quite good for a start. But there was nothing John could do about it. He lost the job.

There are so many people who had lost many opportunities based on ignorance. But, it’s not too late to work on ourselves. We can stop waving off things, instead give a try!. No opportunity is wasted. I learnt the hard way. I could have just been focused like Jenny was, but I wasn’t, because I thought it was going to be like the other ones I‘ve gotten. John lost the opportunity too because he wasn’t ready to take risks. Always try to educate yourself rather than criticize.
Continuous learning is the key: Although you cannot possibly absorb every piece of information, you should always try to expand your mind. Walk into new opportunities with enthusiasm and a willingness to learn as much as possible.

6
$ 0.19
$ 0.05 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Soulwriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Soulwriter
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes we have doubts when opportunities arise but that doesn't mean we should close our doors to them. We can make more research when necessary and then go for it when we find it is okay. And you are right, learning should be a continuing process. If we stop and then it is our loss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, It is our loss if we stop. Thanks🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many of us feel some things aren't real without taking a try in it. We have lost so many opportunities because of ignorance. Even the Bible confirmed that we perish because of lack of knowledge. This is just same with being ignorant. We need to be careful and get all necessary information for things we keep hearing to know if it's true or not

Also, it's not bad if we try it out and if it doesn't work out, at least we tried.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this contribution! I’m impressed😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have started readcash the day I was introduced, I would have been better than this on the platform but because I was ignorant of it, I ignored it and was not interested until I was really broke and decide to give it a try. I was happy I am into it now. Ignorance really need to be avoided and shove away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I had bought more BCH a few years ago, I remember brushing it off when my friend told me about it, I didn't know the difference between BTC and BCH. I was ignorant that I ruled everything crypto-related as a scam. I wish I knew better. Now, when I hear of any money-making opportunity, I do my research to study more about it before going into it instead of brushing it off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s good. I’m glad you are open to new opportunities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago