Homecoming

15 71
Avatar for Sophia09
2 years ago
Topics: Random Article

"Ladies and gentlemen, we have just landed at Ninoy Aquino International Airport, Philippines Airlines welcomes you to Manila, For your safety, please remain seated with your fastened seatbelt until the fastened signed seatbelt has been switched off".

How do you feel upon hearing these words when you finally go home to a place where you belong?

These are exact words that resonate in an angelic voice while im inside in the airplane makes my heart beat fast, no words can express how happy I am knowing that after how many years of being far away in my homeland finally, I can step on again and feel the ambiance that I missed. But most especially im happy because I can be reunited with my family.

It was 3years ago when I go on my vacation for 3months it was a planned homecoming it was my happiest moment ever, but anyway im not discussing what exactly happen for the 3months that I spent with my family because maybe I end up crying while reminiscing those moments but im going to share now my current situation.

Since I came back here I am now in my 3years in servicing in my employer but all in all, it's 5years to be exact but since it is my second contract already supposedly im going home when my second 2years contract finish but because of some circumstances that were facing this pandemic covid19 virus so I choose to extend my stay here wherein they benefited from it.

In addition, they are benefited in a way that by extending my contract they not hire a new one which they need to spend a lot of money and they not sure if that newcomer will stay or can handle their attitude because, to be honest, I am proudly to say that I possess a lot of patience and that's one reason why I stay a long period in this family.

Unfortunately, in my 5 years staying here, im felt tired in a way that they do not follow the law or what was written in the contract, they took advantage of my silence they know that im, not a vocal person I let them decide, I didn't demand anything even I know what's in the contract that if I extend they must give me the equivalent amount of the ticket in return that extended my years of service, and I waited also the increase of my salary which depends on the years of services but sad to say they do not give it, I just waited for nothing, and it's stressing me thinking that they do not care for my presence.

So for me to get out of this situation wherein every day I felt hatred so I need to decide to tell my madam that I wanted to go home by next year.

Yesterday, I sense that she's in the good mode so that's good timing to tell her that im going home.

  • Me: madam, I want to tell you that I want to go home by next year.

  • Madam:yeah I know

  • Me: you know already in what month madam?

  • Madam: why? I think you finished until October?

  • Me: no, madam I want to go home this coming March.

  • Madam:(speechless )for a while, okay I think about it. End of convo.

Closing words,

So now maybe my unplanned homecoming would be on March 2022 in God's will, I call it unplanned because I still want to work but sometimes it's not healthy anymore if I have this feeling of hatred of staying here.

Message:

Thank you, everyone, for not leaving me on my journey here to all my friends, a million thanks to my sponsors, upvoters, commenters, readers you mean a lot to me.

Lead image Unsplash:

Date published: November 23, 2021

7
$ 0.21
$ 0.05 from @Chelle18
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 3
Sponsors of Sophia09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sophia09
2 years ago
Topics: Random Article

Comments

You should follow your heart sisy, kung hindi na healthy tama lang na umalis ka na, hindi na importante ang pera kc kapag hndi na healthy ang surroundings ikaw namn ang mahihirapan. Ung sobrang stress nakakasakit din yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Word na "airplane" palang Sis ma eexcite na ako. Pero siguro kung nalayo din ako sa homeland ko especially sa family. Ganito din mafefeel ko:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis pero wag muna subukan lumayo grabe yung sakit sa puso tagos hanggang buto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Home sweet home. 😊 I don't feel anywhere so comfortable and pleasant like at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear for visiting my article, and for the upvotes.😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay ,memorize kayu oh hehe ,bitaw dae oi ,ayo ayo diha mayu unta makahuna huna silag tarong ,sa kadugay na nimo nila tagaan ka saktong sweldo.Diba dae naa na silay e hatag nga service fee kung dugay na ka nila no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili na nalang ko magdahum ana dae magsakit ra akong dughan maghuna huna nga kwarta na unta maging bato pa hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang tagal mo na din pala dyan sis ha..5 years!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ,2016 ako nag start kaya masakit dahil nag expect ako ng increase salary pero bigo malaking tulong na sana yun e. Salamat sis sa patuloy na pag support sa journey ko dito sa read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since nagtart ka sis di kapa na increas-an?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag increase sila sis noong bumalik ako kasi yun ang promise nila , ngayon 3years na din ako simula nung pagbalik ko hindi na nag increase dapat noong pagtapos ko ng second contract e 1year na nakalipas hindi na nag increase ngayon pang apat na year diba ang tagal yung mga kapatid ko na walang alam akala malaki na sahud ko kasi nga matagal na .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh..pakunswelo nalang sana sa pagstay mo sa kanila nang matagal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward for the homecoming of yours. I hope you will come home and touch down in the philippines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok man pud ng imong decision dae kay kung ingon ana lang ang imo sitwasyon nga murag naa kay sad feelings about sa dili nila pagtaas sa imo sweldo or hatred towards sa ilaha, dili na sya healthy nimo. Ikaw ray ma stress, magsakit lang ng imong dughan plus wala ka sige peace of mind maghuna2x ana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dae ,maglagot ko maghuna huna permi .

$ 0.00
2 years ago