What is Science Fiction?

6 90
Avatar for SolarPhasing
1 year ago

What is Science Fiction? In a brief summary.

Science fiction is a literary genre that explores the implications of technological advances and scientific discoveries on humanity. It is often characterized by fantastical or surreal elements, such as space travel, robots or futuristic societies.

The science fiction genre has its roots in antiquity, with works such as Homer’s Iliad and Plato’s utopian novel, The Republic. Modern science fiction, however, took shape in the 19th century with authors such as Jules Verne and H.G. Wells, who popularized the genre with works like Journey to the Center of the Earth and The Time Machine.

Since then, science fiction has been very successful and has influenced many other fields, such as film, television and video games. It continues to fascinate readers and viewers around the world by exploring the possibilities of the future and asking questions about humanity and our place in the universe.

Source: Wikipedia. The War Of The Worlds

I compose a lot of music for Science Fiction universes (not only). For example, “On A Long Distance” is licensed for a series of ebooks by Science Fiction author Vidar HokstadGalaxy Bound. Also, check out the Gate Network!

Many independent video game developers have also chosen to select some of my music, ambient sounds or SFX for their projects. Even on VR. Some of my music streams on SPA. Youtubers use my tracks for their content. The list would be long. So, why not you?

Don’t hesitate to contact me! I’m open for commissions. I accept BitcoinCash for all your potential projects.

Find free sounds here: https://freesound.org/people/SolarPhasing/

As The Random Rewarder stopped his tips, I now publish some articles both on my official website and here on ReadCash. Sometimes modified, updated. But it is still exclusive content.

http://solarphasing.com/2022/12/29/what-is-science-fiction/

4
$ 0.61
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.03 from @Pantera
Avatar for SolarPhasing
1 year ago

Comments

Many independent video game developers have also chosen to select some of my music, ambient sounds or SFX for their projects. Even on VR. Some of my music streams on SPA.

That's great. I am very pleased. That must be an appreciation for you are a source of income.

I like the SF movies and the music to go with them. "On a long distance" is very soothing, meditative.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hey man!

This is my main goal now. I have to work hard to install something really solid. That's the goal for 2023. Make a good living. Not easy. I have to get organized, and work, and work some more. Not forgetting that I also have to produce.

You probably don't know it, but you are one of the most inspiring, motivating people, I met here. Who are supportive, who are there for the long haul. And who matter. There are a few people I met in relation to Bitcoin Cash who are very loyal in following my musical journey since. It's very rewarding. And I sincerely thank you for that! :0)

Thank you for your feedback about "On A Long Distance". It is appreciated! :0) I'll share some private unreleased tracks in January on Soundcloud.

$ 0.06
1 year ago

You probably don't know it, but you are one of the most inspiring, motivating people, I met here.

Thank you very much, I am very happy that I can inspire you. I know from experience that appreciation is often more motivating than money. But money is needed to live. I know you can't live on the few satoshis I spread here, so I wish you for 2023 that you earn enough money with your projects.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

You are completely right about the appreciation. :0)

I'm working on putting some content online on my website very soon, without going through middlemen, who often make huge cuts on the royalties due. For all kinds of expectations, or projets. Including direct licencing. Also, people will have the possibility to pay with cryptocurrency. This should also open a door. Bitcoin Cash primarily, of course, but probably not only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In any case, you should accept several coins.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oui! :0)

$ 0.00
1 year ago