The Choon plan towards Emanate

8 21
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Hello to everyone,

Emanate launched a plan to recover the artists from Choon in December 2019. Choon having sunk in December 2019, probably due to lack of funds to continue the adventure. There have been a number of strategic mistakes also made. But let's go back to this famous Choon plan towards Emanate.

Choon artists could therefore choose one of the options offered to become an Emanate artist. Emanate was correct that if you had $NOTES, the Choon token, they would count them, check the amount you specified, and convert them to EMT, the Emanate token.

I had no problem with this step. My $Notes remaining on Choon have been verified and taken into account: 100954 $NOTES = 4038 EMT. A good point for them. They announced that the EMT will be distributed on june 9, 2020. Well, we are on june 14 and still not distributed. La routine.. with blockchain projects.

On Emanate, to earn money from your tracks, you need to hold 5000 EMT, the gazoline for the network based on EOSIO, EOS. Or pay a monthly subscription. Hummm. Okay. Some more accurate details..

The EMT converted from choon $NOTES will be distributed over 5 months. Meaning I will have my 4038 EMT in 5 monthly paiements of 807.632. This means that one way or another I have to go to the cashier. 1. Buy the necessary EMT (5000) or 2. Pay a subscription. Even if the project is promising, one can wonder if it is fair. I mean, it wasn't a plan to get the big majority of Choon Artists? A boon for them! Because recruiting as many artists would have taken months and months through a normal process. It would perhaps have been fairer to distribute all of the EMT to the artists migrating from Choon to Emanate in a single payment. But finance requires! We can't blame them, they assure their rear.

But well, the project is still in beta and I don't earn that much. I have a track in the top ten: Electron, and they put it down of the top, explaining it would be fair for others. ?!?! The track is liked and played its legit to keep in the top, I think. Try to find my Electron track without the link to. Let me know how!! haha ha.

Well, I made near $40 since the start of the year from 2 tracks (only 2 at this time), but not doing any promo over social media. Just by occasionally sharing a track. But still, $40 for this period: It's low. It is difficult to know if Emanate will really be an inflow of money at an interesting royalty level. I must first invest to find out (holding EMT or paying a subscription), and then being able to cashout my earnings. But it's not possible for now, they are working on.. the cashout system.

And, as I said it on this article, for the moment, impossible for a music lover to fav a track or even to create a playlist, nor even to navigate properly on the platform. It's not helping the artists earnings.

Dilemna.

See you.. Space Rockers!

With #Love! :0)
Thank you very much for your support.

https://soundcloud.com/solarphasing
https://solarphasing.bandcamp.com/

GoFundMe: https://www.gofundme.com/f/electronic-patterns-album-aide
SatoshiWall Music: https://satoshiwall.cash/@solarphasing
Spotify Me: https://open.spotify.com/artist/0FarK4tJsP9D043gqpMCzN
For Licensing: https://www.songtradr.com/juan.diaz

Make a donation to support my music arthttps://cointr.ee/solarphasing
ETH: 0xECe4F192e55E2Eddd7bFa3ec602460235Efb0B72
BCH: bitcoincash:qzeqvyt3r927qnscwtcwyuyxunfcd7zuay3wcmt2js

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Comments

"but not doing any promo over social media"...Why? social media marketing can make a lot of profits. It will help you grow an audience. The song you add to the article is kinda slow but very good! Think about more marketing my friend! Nowadays all works are based on marketing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do, I always do. But I was ofline a couple of months this year. Twitter is the more powerful one, I think.

Kinda slow? It's 125/130 BPM tempo. :0)) Thank you to have a listen. Happy sunday!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha i'm not an expert by any mean in electronic music so you are the pro here. :D Also all of them are powerful. Have you tried facebook ads for exemple?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I will never try facebook ads. I don't like Facebook. :0))

No problem, don't worry. I'm glad you enjoy my music.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I surently did enjoy your music. And it's ok that you don't like facebook. There are other ways always.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the song!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

An alternative way, spreading the word about Bitcoin Cash https://satoshiwall.cash/paywall/00f43658-443b-11ea-9381-0242ac170003

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey Koush, glad you enjoy it. Thank you for your comment. You can get it free here; https://solarphasing.bandcamp.com/album/electron-rock Just put 0 at check out. :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago