Some news about Audius Music Platform

9 81
Avatar for SolarPhasing
1 year ago

I am an early believer from the Audius Music Streaming Platform. I signed up on December 18, 2019. The designers of the project presented their platform as an alternative to Soundcloud, promising unlimited storage of your compositions, on the Blockchain, and based on a future governance token. Comparatively, on Soundcloud you are limited quite quickly if you don't subscribe to increase your storage capacity. It was a nice deal for me to have the opportunity to test the "promising land". Note that I'm also an early believer here on ReadCash (since December 26, 2019). I think that if you see or feel any potentials on a new launched platform, don't think it too much, sign-in and just give it a try. Don't wait! It can make the difference. On several aspects.

Here you have "The Automated Welcome Mail".

The site was already working well when I signed in, unlimited uploads of your compositions (as promised), creation of playlists and even albums. Your tracks can be private or public. It is precisely these features that I want to come back to today. Three years later. Because that's where it gets a bit tricky. Don't get me wrong: I love Audius! And it's because I love it that I want evolution, updates, new things, etc.. On a regular basis, better!

So now, imagine your are working on an Album and you like to reveal some tracks as they come, as work in progress or in finale version. You upload your tracks. Ok; cool! But we still can't update a published track once it's done. So what? When you now have the finale version track to replace the previous old one? Two solutions: delete the previous or keep it online (not the best solution). We can't update! Or even set it as a private track once it is a public one. The opposite is possible, though. A private track can become public. Why not in reverse?

Now imagine that you have used the "create an Album" option when publishing a track. You just can't add more tracks to it later. What? Yes, you can't! If you want to publish an Album on Audius, wait until you have all the tracks finished and are sure you want to publish it. Because the operation is only reversible by delete, again. No update possible. It's a shame. Deleting a track, you will lose all reposts, favorites by fans, number of plays, etc..

These are two very important things I really like they would work on it very soon, and give us the possibility to make updates on tracks and Albums. We are now 3 years later after the launch! If you are a creative composer who like to share works in progress, these are very important options, possibilities.

Audius Monetization by Streaming is still not yet implemented.

You can already earn some $Audio, doing some tasks, or being "tip" by your music lovers, or your favorite artists in return. (The first time you tip an artist, you get back 2 $Audio as reward. ;0)) That's cool! Music lovers can also earn some $Audio doing tasks, creating playlists, listening music, etc. Both can earn $Audio, based on Solana Network. Various Music contests are taking place every weeks: Best tracks played, Best playlists, etc. Winners can get 1000 $Audio as reward. As 1 Audio is around $0.15, it's a very cool reward. You need to work on promoting your music and build your Fanbase, a solid one, to be in this Top. About The NFTs side of Audius, I haven't yet explored it. But it seems well implemented. I will make a publication when I've done it.

At this moment, Audius is still the more promising Blockchain Music Streaming Platform!

You have more, but here some rewarded tasks.

Feel free to join me over Audius. Yo u will earn some $Audio with this Link.

Some music of mine there: https://audius.co/solarphasing/playlist/electron-rock-1244297767

Globally.

Overall, blockchain-based music streaming sites are a bit stalled at the moment. The fall of crypto-currencies are not necessarily the cause. It seems difficult to develop the right model. (?!) In the meantime, we artists are still a bit exploited, because without our music no platforms! Some have put everything on NFTs first. This is a mistake. NFTs are only a niche. An additional one. That's my personal opinion anyway. Rocki took us in hostage. Converted Choon Tokens on Rock Token are still locked. Oh, 3 years later too?! Musicoin is on a bad momentary situation, the guys doesn't given up, they are porting the project over the Scale Network, but nothing concrete at the moment! No new website, no new token, or not even the second promising Token Swap. Patience is a vertue!

For Musicoin: if you are a skilled blockchain developer, they need you! Check it out if you feel you can/want to help.

Some projects who was in early stage like BitSong are now about to be launched (or launched). I will check these new projects soon. And come back to provide some informations about it.

Hey buds, see you soon! :0)

Much #Love.

The same playlist (as Audius; above), but on Soundcloud:

For more: http://solarphasing.com

7
$ 1.04
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @DrNums
+ 2
Avatar for SolarPhasing
1 year ago

Comments

This is my first time to know about the Audio Music Streaming Platform my friend. I am going to do some research about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I played the "Do You Feel It" and really felt it šŸ˜ The beat is so excellent! I can't avoid moving my head while typing this comment šŸ˜

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello there, I'm really happy you enjoy it! :0) And "feel it".. Thank you so much to come for some feedback. Really appreciated! I've sent you another "dose" over Twitter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems to me, based on your article, that Audius has not worked out all of its snagsā€”or what I would classify as snagsā€”yet. I enjoy using Soundcloud despite its limitations, and prefer the old way such as using TuneCore to get my tracks out, especially considering that my tracks are then available in all of the popular places where streaming is common such as Amazon Prime, Spotify, iTunes, Apple Music, Deezer and other places.

Plus I get paid real money that I can do whatever I want with, including investing in crypto coins if I so desire.

I also get a ton more exposure from a more widely used set of streaming platforms.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

By the way, feel free to share your music here! :0)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nothing to write home about, but here is a YouTube link to one of my more recent "releases."

https://youtu.be/L9M1XWigzEU

$ 0.07
1 year ago

Kind of stoner rocker. ;0) Nice one, I like the ambient. Thanks to share. I will check for more. Really nice production as well.

We are going in studio tomorrow with my rock band, until end January 2023 I presume. Once a week. A cool new adventure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like fun. Unfortunately I do not have a band so I have all the parts to do myself. lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Audius does not prevent you from publishing your tracks on traditional streaming platforms. It doesn't matter which aggregator. Personally, I use Songtradr. Because I can also license my tracks directly on this platform. Submit to projects, etc. Much more possibilities in my opinion than Tunecore.

I am also on all these platforms you mention. Of course! :0)

Then, why not test the Blockchain side? Yes, like all blockchain, there are still many problems to solve here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago