Nightmares (Halloween Party 2020)

0 121
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Hey Music Lovers, :0)

We are D - 1 month before Halloween 2020!

I launched an idea in October 2018 to compose music on the theme of Halloween. I challenged myself to compose 3 tracks for Halloween, starting from scratch, and only 3 days before. One track a day, sort of. I really took it as a challenge because I generally compose quietly and with a lot of perspective. And here, you need to get in the mood quickly and completely focused on the thing.

Music lives, evolves, transforms, without losing the original, if possible. When you publish a track, the title is like "frozen". A version at an instant "T". You have to, because otherwise you would not release anything, or too much. Maybe it's a right balance. I don't really know what other songwriters think and how they operate. I love to play with my Rock Band Alchemic Journey because we have so much freedom on how to play the songs. Always the same song, but never the same version. Different interpretations. I Love that!! :0) And people coming to our gig love that too. It's the feedback we get after playing each gig. Can we hope a Solar Phasing live gig one day? Well, the idea has already crossed my mind. The Drummer of Alchemic Journey, Stéphane, is already ok to play things like that, a kind of "Stoner Electro Rock" (haha ha). Who knows?!

But let's come back to the subject of Halloween .. in October 2018, I composed 3 tracks "on the fly": Halloween Prelude, On The Run, and It's Time To Halloween.

And as I mentioned it here, this year I want to release this Halloween Party Music on all the streaming platform: Spotify, Apple, etc..

So yes I have time, you will tell me. But in fact no, not necessarily. I have to submit my tracks with enough time for them to be validated on the platforms, between 10 and 15 days, very often 15 days. If I decided to add additional tracks, I would have to submit the Album to the aggregator 2 or 3 days before October 15th to be able to set a release date 1 day before Halloween 2020. You will know where to find some music for your Halloween party.

For the anecdote, It's one of my daughter on the Album Cover Art. The eldest.. makeup for the Halloween Party. Not sure to realease the Album on the streaming platform with this cover art. What do you think?

  • Halloween Prelude

  • On The Run

  • It's Time To..

And the year after, one more the day before Halloween 2019.

  • The Waiting

More music! :0)

Do you want to help me in my music process: https://cointr.ee/solarphasing

#Halloween #Halloween2020

#carnetderoute

12
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Comments