In The Mood

7 373
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago
Topics: Music, Art, Blockchain, Life, Blog

We should write only when we really want to. What's the point of forcing yourself to do it.. even if you have various subjects to cover. It's all about the mood! To be In The Mood. The moment seems to have come back. I spent two weeks reading you daily, even though I seemed to be absent. It is now a daily ritual for me to fly over the articles that I might find interesting. It has been for many months, despite some absences, sometimes for long periods of time. Thanks to you all! There are some of you that I really enjoy reading.

Once again in lockdown since 15 days, and the French government has just announced today an extension until at least December 1st, 2020. We have to deal with it, people are not yet ready to wake up. Even if it's probably on the right track.

As Solar Phasing, I continue to work and compose, despite everything. I'm keeping my spirits up.

With Alchemic Journey, my rock band, projects are cancelled again, or postponed. It's impossible to meet without taking the risk of being illegal, so no rehearsal sessions for the last weeks.

Alchemic Journey in Rehearsal, march 2020

A good news came to liven up the darkness of the daily news of these last weeks. An association was set up locally with the aim, among other things, at least for this specific project to help the shopkeepers who are closed again: the meeting and collaboration of various local artists for the recording of a CD in order to transfer the profits to help them. With Alchemic Journey, we will record a track in the studio in order to participate in this project. It's an honor to be part of this project. The song is called: "A Hope". Let's hope that this lockdown doesn't last forever, that we can book ourselves to box the song. With the participation of female choirs, as guests. It will be a lot of fun to do it.

I will come back in details on this subject when the time comes. I also have a lot of other things to announce. For example, the fact that I bought the studio monitors with the crowdfunding of "Electronic Patterns", launched last May. Presonus one's. The crowdfunding was for. One more time, thank you so much to every person who helped me. Rewards are coming! :0)

Electronic Patterns by Solar Phasing Album Art Cover

On the musical blockchain side, some good news that I will present soon: Audius, Emanate, and Musicoin.

My reading of the moment, re-reading: 1984 by George Orwell.

1984 by George Orwell, last French Edition.

In the same vein, I highly recommend "A Brave New World" by Aldous Huxley.

Stay positive, let's be supportive! :0)

See you soon.. Space Rockers!

I'll leave you with the album that has been playing over and over for the last few days: Ozric Tentacles - Space For The Earth. A must!

Much #Love

#carnetderoute

10
$ 6.83
$ 6.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago
Topics: Music, Art, Blockchain, Life, Blog

Comments

Much depends on our mood, if the mood is not right then no work is right, eating, sleeping, work, writing nothing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really good article .good job dear friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post sir keep on goin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hang in there. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for you.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you so much, it's really heartwarming!

I spend my days listening to and/or making music. The mixes for Electronic Patterns are on the right track. They are looping too. I'm already very proud to announce that I think it will be, it's, my best album! Paradoxically, considering the constraints we are all living under at the moment.

Music heals! :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Win
3 years ago