From any country, any color, music is a cry..

11 49
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Hello ReadCash friends! :0)

I do not know how it works for other composers, each one will have its own method by the way, or even several, to compose and record music. What I do know, however, is that it is the inspiration that is there somewhere, floating, and that at some point takes hold of you. And not the opposite, as I have said in the past. It is in any case my conviction on the subject.

Do we have things to express?

I think it all starts here. Music is ultimately only a translation of emotions with notes, with additional text, if it is a song. An extension of language. Universal.

Bernard Lavilliers, a great french artist say in a song:

"De n'importe quel pays, de n'importe quelle couleur, la musique est un cri qui vient de l'intérieur".

Which means:

"From any country, any color, music is a cry that comes from within".

It's all about emotions. Ok, we call music: Art. It's art. But it is quite simply an extension of the language, at the base. And what a wonderful one.

Inspiration is there, around. Whatever is your art, let her catch you! :0)

I wrote more about the feeling I have about music. And I will write much more. It's an infinite thema. I could talk about it for hours and hours. When we finish the rehearsal with my rock band: Alchemic Journey (yes, another project in another dimension), we can stay one, two, sometimes three hours speaking about music. When we go home, it's sometimes 2 am. haha.. Great fun!

Music is fun! Music is love! Music is life!

A related publication: https://read.cash/@SolarPhasing/music-creative-process-add3cb01

My last EP: In Slow Motion (October 2019)

A bientôt! :0)

Much Love
https://soundcloud.com/solarphasing

My GoFundMe: https://www.gofundme.com/f/electronic-patterns-album-aide
SatoshiWall : https://satoshiwall.cash/@solarphasing
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/0FarK4tJsP9D043gqpMCzN

Make a donation to support my music arthttps://cointr.ee/solarphasing

3
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @Woodoo-Prod
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Comments

This is really a big problem.. for me, now. /read.cash @read.cash Discouraging.. It's a fully original one.

I need to put off all my signature? What is the percentage to be OC ok?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article loveu bro..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like it @solarphasing I want to collab with you through my vocals.. is that possible ?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hey,

I think it is possible, yes. :0) I need first to finish this project: https://read.cash/@SolarPhasing/electronic-patterns-album-gofundme-ae2a998f

Then, we can speak about it. With a great pleasure! I know your voice, you know. A beautidul one! ;0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I listened your voice on Soundcloud on a profile linked to yours (you follow it), with covers, etc. I can be wrong. Let me know. :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No not yet I haven’t uploaded I deleted years ago.. that was my sister Maybe her name is Arlyssa My name is Alyssa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh ok, it's to your sister I listened. :0) Family artists.

Your proposal still stands, whatever. We'll see when the time comes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah! Music is a symbol of unity, peace and harmony. Everywhere in the world, music is enjoyed. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Total agree! :0) Thank you very much for your feedback.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You say here "Do we have things to express?" I previously wrote an article "Words are Power - But only if you Have Something to Say", in which I claim that bad writing is often a result of that a writer has nothing to say. It is the same with music, or all art. Anyone can learn to handle it technically adequate, but it's not becoming really good if the creator isn't trying to express something, if he has nothing to say or express. Unfortunately, a lot of art of all categories is mediocre for exactly this reason. It can be technically perfect, but remains uninteresting and you are not moved by it at all.

You can find my article here: https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/words-are-power-but-only-if-you-have-something-to-say-dd4dca45

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Bonjour!

Yes, I completely agree with what you say. It's obvious. There are probably people who force themselves to create, while creation is something very spontaneous, very instinctive.. visceral, even. Something natural that comes from within. :0)

I will read your publication.

$ 0.00
3 years ago