A brand new Soundcloud..

17 108
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

I remember a time when you could store your music on Soundcloud indefinitely without paying a cent. You just had a few limitations, but not very restrictive ones after all. And then unlimited storage became a pro subscription. The price seemed fair to me for the service. I paid $5 to be able to store all my tracks, and enjoy nice benefits. Replacing a track, highlighting it, having exhaustive statistics, etc..

Today, a pro membership is $16 a month. This rate is completely abusive. Unfair! 16x12 = $192 for one year, if you pay a monthly membership. You get a discount if you pay for a full year, but the price is still unjustified in my opinion.

What are the alternatives? They are obviously on the music blockchain.

Audius

Audius said themselves that they were the "New Soundcloud" when it was launched just over a year ago. You can upload your tracks there in an unlimited way, public or private. In a private way, it's very important for me, because when I work on an album or a project, I like to upload different versions of the same composition and create playlists. When I listen to these playlists and the different versions, I'm continuing the work on the project. What works and what doesn't work.. Very inspiring.

For music lovers, know that while you support your favourite artists you will also earn $AUDIO. The Audius ERC-20 Token will soon be associated with Solana to reduce network costs considerably. Note that $AUDIO is doing great with a price of $0.40, right now: https://www.coingecko.com/en/coins/audius

After the big October 2020 Airdrop to thanks the users the more involved on their platform, they announced the monetization at the end of this year. Problably at the same period. I have no doubt that Audius is going to become a major player in the music blockcain. Join the music journey now!

If you are an artist who is held back or blocked by the limitations of Soundcloud, I can only strongly recommend that you place your music on Audius. Unlimited and Free. I will do it very soon. For all my music work. I'm finishing my next Album "Electronic Patterns", and I can't work on Soundcloud. The limitations have caught up with me.

As I often say: The Future of Music Streaming is on Music Blockchain!

See you soon.. Space Rockers! :0)

https://cointr.ee/solarphasing

5
$ 0.62
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Avatar for SolarPhasing
3 years ago

Comments

Music is very close to my heart. I shall check blockchain-based music platforms.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't hesitate to plug on Audius, for example.. Great music there: https://audius.co/SolarPhasing/electron-38668 Thank you so much for your comment! :0)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fantastic. I love it. I have tried to sing along and compose a song with your electronic music! Although I am not a trained singer, creating lyrics and singing in real-time is fun. If you wish, I may share it with you. But, where and how?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why don't you make a blog here about it? :0)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is a good idea. I shall post a blog with it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great to see more options for artists and musicians. The time has come. Do you know if they are open to hosting podcasts also? I will research. Be well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello! Yes, you can. :0)

"The Time as come." Yep!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the follow up reply and the overall heads up. I am very curious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't even know you had to pay for storage on soundcloud. How can we be sure that audius will not charge a fee in the future?

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

But if we get to the bottom of things, yes, everything and its opposite is possible. :0) For everything!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, it is undoubtedly also possible that BCH fees will rise. If 1 BCH costs $600,000, one transaction will cost $1 if the protocol does not change.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because, It was announced like that from the start. As a guiding principle. If music blockchain want to be viable, this is really not in their interest. It's still a long way to democratisation. (And In case of, the users can vote for not).

It's like if I say you: How can we be sure that BCH will always have these very low fees? ;0)) The same. It's just a philosophy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At some point they can be bought by a large listed corporation and the philosophy will change. Shareholders will demand returns.

Bitcoin Cash network can not be bought by anyone.

However, I do not understand how the audius blockchain works. Is the music stored in the blockchain, or is it just a company that is funded by the token.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feel free to read the white paper, and their blog, It's the community who "own" Audius. :0) https://medium.com/audius

Good question for "if the music is stored in the blockchain"..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is there a way to earn tokens on this platform?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I said it: yes! :0) https://medium.com/audius Even, if you 're not an artist. The more involved you are the more you will get. Start today, and when they will launch their monetization system you will be rewarded. As for the previous generous Airdrop. And you will continue to earn $Audio. It's also a governance token.

$ 0.00
3 years ago