Thanks to the man who made me a single mom

7 23
Avatar for Sohni
Written by
1 year ago

Single mother is that woman who is pregnant, and does not have the support of the man who impregnated her. She then decides to take on the upbringing of the child on her own, giving rise to a single-parent family .

Single mothers face great challenges such as the responsibility of providing education, food, protection and training to the new human being that we carry in our womb.

The news of being a single mother


When I found out I was going to have my first child, I was barely 19 years old. The news shocked me and I was filled with fear. I immediately went to share the news with the parent, but it was not to his liking , the only thought that came to my mind was “I am going to be a single mother” .

Life goes on for a single mom


Many questions also arose. “Will I be prepared to raise my son the right way?” “Will I be able to support it financially?” “What am I going to do with my son?” “Who will take care of my son while I work and study?” , among other.

The great commitment that I began to have in raising my son and managing a home without the company or support of a partner , I saw very big. But I had no other option, I had to face the challenges that life imposed on me, for both of us.

Life goes on for a single mom


A few decades ago our society was full of prejudice and discrimination. As a single mother  she knew that she had to get by in the midst of people coldly pointing fingers and accusing me.

I had to pay a very high price, not only for the economic part, but also for the psychological pressure and the double standards to which I was exposed. In addition to the prejudices of my family and my environment.

I was aware that in most cases, this would imply facing a "double burden", domestic and work in disadvantageous conditions, if I compared myself with working mothers who shared these responsibilities with the father of their children.

The importance of family support


Over the years I was able to count on the help of some family members and close friends. However, I wanted to be self-sufficient, but that wish at the time was too ambitious and I had to put it aside.

Happy modern family.


Because a family cannot be formed alone and children need to meet the needs of emotional, social and care support.  This I successfully achieved when I accepted my reality with maturity and happiness. So I started my new life, although undoubtedly, it was not easy at all.

Some recommendations for single mothers
If you are a single mother, do not be ashamed, on the contrary, be proud because there is nothing more beautiful than giving everything for your children .

Show the people who criticize you that you can achieve what you set out to do and fight to make your children happy and proud of you. Do not let social pressure suffocate you, here are some recommendations.

leave the blame behind


The first thing a single mom should do is forget about guilt. She therefore she accepts your reality with love so that you can raise your self-confident son. In this way, she will be able to face her future with the certain confidence that you will always support her.

It is important that you focus on being a good mother, not that you are a mother and a father, because that role does not correspond to you.

Do not limit yourself, finish your studies
You must readjust your priorities because it is important that you finish your studies. This way you can have a good level of formal education and with it a better labor insertion.

Woman studying


It is essential to maintain a schedule in terms of schedules, in this way the tasks will be easier and it also includes time for your fun.

Talk About his father

Talk to your son from an early age about his father. Say positive things to him so as not to foster resentment, but don't lie to him. It is not advisable to invent stories or exaggerate the virtues of his father.

Tell him about the good times you had with him and when he is an appropriate age you can give him the details that he deserves to know. This way you will minimize his father's absence with simple answers.

However, keep in mind that each child is different. Ideally, you should go to a specialized psychologist to advise you on the best way to tell your son who his biological father is without long-term trauma.

Finally, nowadays it is more common for women to decide to establish a family without the presence of a man. Society's opinion on the subject has also become more open and receptive.

3
$ 0.31
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
Avatar for Sohni
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I salute all of those single mothers like you, you are able to accept the reality and raise your child on your own...happy mothers day ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, appreciate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am proud of you because you stand as a mother and father to your child. Yes, past is past, learn lessons from it and be brave to face tomorrow. Never mind those people pointing at your mistakes, they cannot help you but show them how strong you are. Happy mother's day to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, thanks for supporting & appreciation. It really gives more confidence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure.. You're very much welcome sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder about the mistakes. The mistake of truly believing a guy loves you, stays with you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a single mom and today I'm happy I am. There might be more single moms than married ones worldwide today and single moms aren't rare. It's what people say today, a later society decided is wrong but that same society did nothing to let the fathers take responsibility. That society raised men who say: I feel I'm too young to be a father already. Too young to be a father but not too young to have sex. Isn't that interesting?

Btw I was younger than you. and at least single mom's can say they took the responsibility of the new life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago