My street I remember this much snow in Omladinska and how my dad wrapped in a blanket rides me on a sled. I remember the New Year in our street when it was snowing so much. sledges pulled by happy parents. I also remember the slide in our street. I think it was the longest and most beautiful in town. I also remember street games, shells, swallows, marbles under willows. I also remember the “Express Restaurant” at the beginning of the street and the biggest and sweetest princess donuts we bought for Dad’s vouchers. I also remember the bakery at the end of the street and the smell of hot, floured, round bread. I remember "Ringispil" and "Luna Park" in our street. I never knew how to drive cars well, I constantly collided, but I didn't give up. I remember an ice cream man with a stroller walking down our street and shouting: sladoooleed, sladoooleed, and we kids in front of the building, calling moms to throw us a bank, to buy one ball. Picture ... feeling ... picture ... feeling, feeling, feeling ... love ... my Youth.

3
$ 0.02
User's avatar
@Snezana28 posted 3 years ago

Comments