COMICS as the ninth art

16 41
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

"The world is already depressed enough. At the moment, I don't know who would digest more stories about a crumbling civilization, so I'm not working on stories like that right now. I want to go back to comics, and write screenplays with the goal of making me laugh."

Charlie Brooker

I passed on my love for comics and Politika's entertainer to my students. This is a reading of the children's press.

The prehistory of comics goes back to the ancient past of fine arts. Rows of connected painted scenes in Egyptian tombs, a long ribbon on Trajan's Column from ancient Rome are some examples of narrative painting.

The beginnings of comics are linked to the appearance of high-circulation newspapers. At first, the comic was perceived exclusively as entertaining content close to caricature and comic interpretation. It was not until the thirties of the 20th century that it received the deserved confirmation, as a new type of artistic expression.

"Yellow Deran" by Richard Autokolt is the first comic in which bubbles with text appeared. The popularity of this comic was so great that the term yellow press was coined after its main character, which refers to journalism that deals with social affairs.

The oldest comics are Bim and Bum, Little Nemo, The Tarana Family and Cat Felix. While during the 30s of the 20th century, comic magazines were created for the younger population.

The superheroes who marked the fourth decade of the 20th century are Buck Rogers (the first science fiction comic), then Tarzan, Dick Tracy, Flash Gordon, Superman, Phantom ...

A little later, Snoopy was born. This famous comic is characterized by reduced figures and space, static characters and a calm rhythm of action.

The most popular comics of this period are: Hogar the Terrible (USA), Corto Maltese, Alan Ford (Italy) and Asterix (France).

10
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Snezana28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Comments

Nice, old time then people will surely think. Nice article. Take your Upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice, old time then people will surely think. Nice article. Take your Upvote

thanks for having a wonderful time adoring comics

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mislim da ne postoji osoba (malo starija generacija) koja nije citala i odrastala uz Stripove. Taj cuveni Politikin zabavnik i dan danas cuvam... Kutije i kutije naslozene u podrumu. Ne daj Boze da dodje majka s posla, izasao novi broj a da nam nije kupila :D :D :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

E zavidim ti ,ja imam sacuvano ali malo brojeva.Sada bih ja ponovo citala te tvoje zabavnike!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bravo snezo, i ovog puta si napisala odlican clanak, samo ove mlade generacije sve manje razumeju lepotu a i znacaj stripa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sada sam htela da ti pisem privatno i pitam zasto me ignorises.!?!?Pogledaj ponovo clanak ubacila sam sliku od petka iz skole kada sam sa decom imala citanje decje stampe!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

e ne zameri, radim trenutno sa 5% mozga blog, kockam se malo na kladionici a i smisljam novu recepturu za cokoladu pa sam na to fokusiran :) inace prvi pokusaj je veoma uspesan bio ali je ukus jako karakteristican, pa razmisljam kako malo da ga pripitomim, inace meni se opako svidja ali za siroke mase mora da bude malo pitomiji

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Boze,pa ti pravis cokoladu!Mirise mi i na novi clanak.Sta moze dati karakteristican ukus?Kakao,mleko,puter,zuti secer...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ne, ovog puta je malina u pitanju, evo davim se bukvalno u njoj :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Prelep clanak. Tako si me lepo podsetila na vreme kada sam citala stripove i sa nestrpljenjem ocekivala svaki petak da kupim i procitam najnoviji Politikin zabavnik.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uvek se obradujem kao malo dete kad pronadjem osobu koja je citala Politikin zabavnik.Sada cu da dopunim clanak sa slikom mojih djaka .U petak smo imali cas Citanje decje stampe i citali smo Mali zabavnik.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nije nas bas tako malo. I moj muz i ja smo ga citali, a kupovali smo ga i nasoj deci dok su bile male, naravno citali smo ga i mi, jer on bas jeste za ljude od 7 do 77 godina.( Ja bih rekla i za malo mladje i za nesto starije)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I kod mene je tako u porodici ali u kolektivu na zalost retko ko je citao i obaveznu lektiru a da ne pricam o Politikinom zabavniku!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jedan od mojih bivsih direktora je pitao zasto treba kupovati knjige za skolsku biblioteku :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago