Top 10 Linkin Park Songs

2 19
Avatar for Smilies
1 year ago

A lot of people are a fan of the rock band, Linkin Park and I am too. So I would like to share my picks of their top 10 songs but before that let me give you some info about the band.

Brief History

Linkin Park is an American band formed in 1996 by three high school students, Mike Shinoda, Rob Bourdon and Brad Delson. They later recruited Chester Bennington (R.I.P), Joe Hahn and Dave "Phoenix" Farrell. And their roll was as follows:

  • Chester Bennington - Vocalist

  • Brad Delson - Lead Guitarist

  • Mike Shinoda - Vocalist, Rhythm Guitarist and Keyboardist

  • Rob Bourdon - Drummer

  • Joe Hahn - DJ

  • Dave "Phoenix" Farrell - Bassist

Albums

Linkin Park has 7 studio albums that were sensational.

  • The band's first album was "Hybrid Theory" and it was so good, it was responsible for the bands success. It was released in 2000 and contained great songs like "In The End", "One Step Closer" and "Papercut".

  • In 2003, they made Meteora which was another great hit. The tracks "Numb", "Faint", "Breaking the Habit" and "Somewhere I Belong" made the album a masterpiece.

  • "Minutes to Midnight" was their third album that was released in 2007 and its world wide acceptance was beyond belief. The tracks "Give Up", "Bleed It Out" and "What I've Done" were among the few great tracks on the album.

  • "A Thousand Suns" came next in 2010. It contained great songs like "The Catalyst", "Waiting For The End" and "Blackout".

  • In 2012, the band released "Living Things". The tracks "Castle of Glass", "Skin To Bones", "Burn It Down" and "Lost In The Echo" really made the album standout.

  • "The Hunting Party" was their sixth album and it was released in 2014. The album had good songs like "Until It's Gone" and "All For Nothing".

  • In 2017, the band released their seventh album called "One More Light". It contained good tacks like "Heavy", "Good Goodbye" and "Invisible".

Top 10 Songs

#10 - Castle of Glass (Living Things)

#9 - Somewhere I Belong (Meteora)

#8 - One Step Closer (Hybrid Theory)

#7 - The Catalyst (A Thousand Suns)

#6 - Leave Out All The Rest (Minutes to Midnight)

#5 - New Divide (A Thousand Suns)

#4 - Faint (Meteora)

#3 - What I've Done (Minutes to Midnight)

#2 - In the End (Hybrid Theory)

#1 - Given Up (Minutes to Midnight)

Photo by Thibault Trillet: https://www.pexels.com/photo/singer-singing-on-stage-beside-guitar-player-and-bass-player-167636/

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Smilies
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Smilies
1 year ago

Comments

I came here via your noise post. I thought I knew all their albums but it seems I'm not familiar with The Hunting Party. Checking that now :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should. In my opinion, it is not as good as their previous albums but it is worth listening to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago