The trouble out there...

15 32
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago

Hey guys🖐️

First of all, a special thanks to you all, readers, likers, commentators, upvoters and my generous sponsors.💚❤️💚

Let's enjoy this piece...

Two months ago, the main entrance door in my place of work was changed from a metal door to a glass transparent door because it's an Eatery and it's more ideal for that.

But the events that followed made us to conclude that the door has a strange spirit that's attached attached to it.

I don't know how to clearly describe the features of the door but it's said to cost $650 to construct and install. The director of our organization has high taste ad always goes for high quality products...he has money🧐. I've been to different places and seen this particular door in existence with no report of issues, so I don't know why ours became a huge difference.

A typical example of the door

Image source

What happened?

The door has the feature that if you're coming in, you are to PUSH and if going out, you are to PULL. Some people (customers) are not familiar with this pattern of door with PULL and PUSH instructions, so we inscribed a writing on the door to easily portray the instructions to customers, but hell no. They wouldn't just read.

The following day after the door was fixed, the door got damaged by one customer that was so adamant to instruction. It didn't fell down though but the broken lines were so obvious that when it's been touched several times, it would fall. Our manager was not around then so the ball rolled down to my court. Based on soft mind, I let the customer go and not seizing him as they said I supposed to do(though I f*cked up Sha, I was so companionate). When manager came, the hell was loosed and brimstones were dropping from the roof. Instead of him to blast the scenario that led to the damage of the door, he faced me with all anger. I almost quitted the job that day because he said all manners. I just took it that I was wrong and calmed down.

After that day, they made arrangements to change the door, and was completely replaxed with another pattern of glass which they said they said it's costlier that the previous. But what would make a door that was fixed just a day ago breakdown so easily? Isn't that fake material at work? This is the material they said they brought from Dubai? Hahaha! We laughed over the situation and let the insults and rant wave away.

Just yesterday again...

Yesterday, a group of people came that they want to use our Hall to shoot a skit, which they pleaded for free usage that they'd buy food. Thank God manager was around, I directed them to meet the manger and they bargained and he succumbed to their plead(he allowed them to do it free of charge). They did their shooting which took them up to three hours. They were packing their instruments out when one of them pushed the door to the opposite side and the door made a sharp noise. Yeh! Thank God manager was around, he went and checked and found out the door has been damaged. See trouble! He called me first to seize their tripods,microphone and camera. He said I should bring chain and padlock which he used to chain their motorcycle. He insisted they must fix the door back and the door is very Costly according to him.

They stayed from that time they came(11:00am) to till 8:30pm, they were unable to fix it because a special hand needed to handle it. Our manager contacted the engineer that installed it but he was unreachable, so he contacted another person which they only succeeded in taking the measurements.

The matter will continue this morning.

___________Lesson_____________

Always pray before going out, trouble is flying up and down out there, seeking for whom to disgrace. That was a big expenses they didn't planned for.

Lead image designed by me using canva App

Thanks for reading.

12th November 2021.

11
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Sley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This made me remember my embarrassing moment with a glass door. I was in the pawnshop that day to get my brother's money, I'm with my friend, Since the door was glass, I can't tell if the door was close or open, i just walk and bump my face 😂😂 because I didn't see that it was close, people that was inside laugh at me..😅 anyway sorry if my comment was far from your rant..😅✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, one thing we should know is that business and compassion don't work very well. If you're too compassionate in your business, you will go bankrupt one day because people tend to misuse compassion and when they notice you're too gentle, they will want to use you. I loved the way your manager handled the matter, I know say if na you, you for let them go without fixing the door 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I learnt from my first lesson, I would have held them till the Manager return if he was not around. You just got my mind, I know it's not good missing business with compassion...🤐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am guilty with push and pull because sometimes I am confused. Luckily I didn't experience to broke a door 😅

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahah. You've been lucky ma'am. Please try to adjust and learn because it might take you unaware one day. I'm not praying or wishing for that, but please try to observe. Thanks ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, this is the reason most restaurant has someone at the door that open it, so it won't be story that touches.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's a Newly established business so they've been planning on that. But, it's not that new again because it has been operating since Feb this year. Na stinginess dey cause am🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah..that's a huge waste of time and money. I hate getting unnecessary stress from outsiders. Your story intend to tell what happened to me yesterday. I ordered some groceries online, they delivered it with someone else's fresh fish (which I didn't order). I know the delivery guy would be in trouble. I call instantly as it will get rotten in no time, he didn't pick up> then I called the office>they sent another man to pick that up. Now I assume, the delivery guy is getting low ranking/punishment for what he did (I got another call from the office to clarify what exactly happen). I feel sorry for him. But this total process wasted one and a half hours of me. I hope today will be fine for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, the time waste is always regretful. These people in my work place waisted time and at a point I began to pitty them. Their crew head almost cried. Thanks for stopping by 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why don’t they see the signs and why is the glass so sensitive it’s so funny how you said a strange spirit is behind it 😅... he should have used a stronger back ground, I have made that error countless times but it didn’t break..

Those people will have to pay for it, I was happy that he witnessed it so he won’t point fingers at you again.. take care Seyi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Like I said, the glass has some spirit 🥱 because after the first damage, they did another one with good reinforcement and it stayed for like two months before this saga. I know after this one, another would occur again hahah🤣

Yeah, my joy is that the boss was around. Thanks for dropping🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawa o. Those people are in trouble and would spend money they didn't bargain for. We need to always pray before we go out. I love committing my ways into God's hand.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, the crew leader almost cried yesterday. The money he used in buying the food, I had not paid before the saga and also they lost their small phone...which I know one of them was with it cos customers didn't entered while using the place. Problem upon problem 🥱. Yesterday was just doomed for them. Thanks for stopping by ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually you can't do anything to the first customer though. But the second one I don't know Sha. I would be waiting for the conclusion

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They expected me to sieze the first customer and since then I for such event not to occur in my presence again. But thank God the second occurance was in the presence of the manager. Thank you for stopping by🖐️

$ 0.00
2 years ago