My weekend on Wednesday

12 33
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago

My people my people❤️

I bring greetings with bunch of love from my hood.

Hope you're all good?

If you are finding difficulty in being good, please turn on your wifi, let me surprise you. You're doubting? You snooze you loose. Lol.

I had a weekend on my Wednesday. I know you don't understand what I mean. Relax let me explain.

Bla bla bla, I had a one day off from work today and I enjoyed it to the core. Maybe I've not mentioned here, I work from Monday to Sunday, 7:00am to 9:00pm(please not talk about the salary. Lol).

I'd be breaking down my Activities...

Laundry

I'm into laundry work as part time hustle(part time work). I use this to cover some of my expenses. It's not actually a full blown business, just attending to few clients who refused to get another laundry man when I stopped for the time passed(yeah, I was into it fully but I had to stop due to some reasons). Before today, some clients dropped their clothes for me to work, and due to lack of Chances, I postponed the Activities to today. Just few clothes though

I woke as early as 6:00am, waited for a lady that has a shop to open so I could get soap and starch (cold water starch) as last night's rain did not allowed me to buy it and keep. I got the soap around 6:30am, I began to wash and I was praying for God to let out the sun and miraculously, God answered and a very hot early morning sun came. That's vitamin D, right? Or Vitamin E? I don't even know. I was so happy seeing the sun because i know all the clothes will get dried.

My laundry business is a very small one. I make use of hand to wash and depend on public electricity. If not for clients insisting I must be the one to work on their clothes, I don't think I'll be bothering myself.

I love the work too

Photo of the hot sun, snapped with my phone

Within three hours interval, I successfully washed all of them and placed them on the rope to get the hit is the sun.

Photo of the clothes on rope, snapped with my phone

My soup

Yeah, my brother prepared a sweet soup before he travelled and that's supposed to be my food for the day cos I don't think I can cook again (I have not entered kitchen for some months due to my work, he's been the one cooking and eating. Sometimes I eat once in a week cos I work in a food arena). When I was washing, I remember I had not warmed it so it won't get soured, I quickly entered the kitchen, lit the gas cooker and placed the pot on top with a very low intensity so it won't get burnt. I left it to continue my washing..🤦Omo! I don't know when the soup got burnt, I was seeing smoke from house. Hunger for the day.💔

Awoof money- Audio money.

After the food saga, I decided to take tea and bread for breakfast in the afternoon (time was 12:47pm). I entered WhatsApp and saw a message from Benita (used to be my crush), telling me about an app that's giving $500usdt upon Registeration and refering. I jumped into it ASAP. Where do I get referal? The terms said minimum to cashout is just 5referals required. I quickly pasted on my WhatsApp group, they where skeptical about it because the money was huge, so I got only one referal there. "I must get it completely" I said to myself. I entered another group that I'm not among the administrators there, i pasted it there and all of them jumped into it. Who no like money?(who doesn't like money?) I got 8referals in the interval of just 1 minute. I was able to unlock the $500 to the main wallet and it said I'm qaulified to withdraw. I became so Happy. This is a special Wednesday. Yeh!🤸🤸

I quickly went to my binance to copy the ERC20 usdt address, I pasted it on the site to withdraw and...🤦

I must first of all deposit a minimum of $20 before I'd be able to withdraw.

We all laughed over it because we are not Newbie to things like that. It's sc*m

Audio Money: This is money seen but can't be touched or spent. Just like the word Audio, you can only hear but can't see it in your wallet.

Emergency call

I decided to grind on readCash, the notification was beaming very strong, I started reading and commenting and suddenly a number called, I picked and a voice of a lady answered; "sir where should we stop, we are bringing your goods". That was the passenger sitting close to the driver bringing an item to our office and i wasn't on seat. I had to quickly call someone available at the office to get the goods from them. I forwarded their Numbers to each other. Just few minutes, the lady called again that they were around. I told her to check inbox that I sent message to her. I guess she and the driver don't know how to read message. Lol. It turned to a qaurel because I shouted at them to check the SMS, (that scenario is frustrating to drivers, I know). I was left with no option, I had to quickly put on my shirt, took a commercial transport to meet them the driver. I got the goods and delivered it to the office.

Photo of the goods they waybill. Parfait

Image source

I got home, just few minutes on reachcash, sleep knocked me down and I surrendered. I slept till 5:30pm, I woke up and found out I can't meet up with church service because it was late already. I went straight to the anger to pack my "sun-burnt" clothes.

Yeah, I enjoyed my day.

Thanks for reading

27th October 2021

My sponsors are the best ❤️

Sponsors of Sley
empty
empty
empty

Lead image Source

3
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 1
Sponsors of Sley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Monday to Sunday work??? 😳 Wtf! What work is that abeg?

That $500 referral stuff is very obvious that it's a scam na 😆 anytime something is too good to be true, it always turns out to be scam. Why will they just give you $500 just for referring people? Na juju? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Juju🧐 Yeah, $500 just by Registering on a site and refer, and it was so enticing with the mind "what if it's real?". People's wining on airdrop has really opened our eyes to be engaging in all manners. We go hit am one day 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen bro. We will definitely hit it one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, so audio money is a scam? That was sad..it is already a big money if it's just for real..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, a big scam. Truely, it's big money. If I was able to withdraw, I would be chilling right now, chopping all the delivery food on Earth. Lol🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

500$ I have already budgeted on how to spend it before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I remember you did it too. I'm just imagining if the $500 was Withdrawn, I would be swimming in money now😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lot of work in one day. But you spent your day nicely, that's what matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the laundry was the major work that consumed a lot of time. And truthfully, It was a day well spent. Thanks so much 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad the sun heard your plea and dried your laundry :) Hahaha, the audio money, I love that term! You surely had a nice day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. It was all fun putting the activities into writing, it made me laugh alot. Audio money... It's very common in our country here, another common term we use to phrase it is 'promise and fail', when someone promised to give out money but later didn't fulfilled the promise. Thanks so much for your time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had fun writing for sure hehe.

The audio money happens, especially online, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago