Gooaal celebration and its medicine

13 45
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago

Greetings to you all

Disclaimer: No favouritism to the clubs, names or countries used as example.

A merry heart does good like a medicine. You want to avoid medicine? Then be merry always.

Na me talk am✌️

Do you have sport team? Be it golf, tennis, football, volleyball, basket ball etc. You remember that kind of joy that oozes out from your heart when your team scores? Yeah, that's the joy I would be talking about today. Don't tell me you are not a lover of sport, I don't mean football only, even racing is a sport.

First of all, check my generous and wonderFULL sponsors.

Sponsors of Sley
empty
empty
empty

At that particular time your team is playing and a goal is scored, how do you react? Recall and tell me.

I guess you're among the people that jumps up with a shout of "gooooaaaaaaal!". What about those that sprays money because the joy is just too much, they can't just hold it... Hahah.

Have you ever imagined why the players run crazy when they score? The jumping, sliding and shouts with full excitement. There an immeasurable joy that comes in victory.

The Joy is unbeatable!🤸

Summersault

Image source from Facebook

You'd see some of them pull off their shirts and finally get a yellow card. You'd see some of them get injured in the midst of celebration but they don't care. At those moments, it feels like nothing matters again on the earth, no worries again, no trouble, no depression, just a free floating mind with peace and joy.

What's the essence of these examples?

Let me quickly chip in a short story:

Last few weeks, they were some groups of guys that came to relax and eat good food while they watch Manchester United Vs Liberpool match, guess what, they were all Liverpool fans and want their team to win the match by all means. When the goals started raining, we could see joy via their shouts and jumping. They lacked means to express their joy and one of them dipped his hand into his pocket and brought out notes of 1,000naira(about $2) and gave seven of us 1,000naira note each. At that moment, it was just their heart and joy alone, no troubles on whether there's no money for the next day's food.

Another example again: There's this my friend that got heartbroken by his girlfriend last year. The pain really touched him to his marrow, he couldn't eat that day(fear breakfast 🤣). It got to evening and we decided to watch football match between Chelsea and Leicester City. At first, Chelsea wasn't playing well and he was using his anger to shout at the players on screen(TV). You're fond of that too, I know🤣. Finally Chelsea scored and his expression was far off from someone that was depressed and angered few minutes ago. He became so Happy and it got me wondering.

Me: no be you dey vex few minutes ago?(is that not you that was angry few minutes ago?)

Him: Ogbeni leave that babe, her head no correct.( Leave that girl..)

After the match, his joy continued but when he got home, he began to think about the girl again hahahah🤣

______My Conclusion________

There are some events that will definitely help you to kill your down moments. One of such is the sport world. I know of people that are addicted to sport that has led them to sport betting, I'm not saying you should get addicted to betting but experiencing sport will definitely help you to relief stress.

Ladies would say "sports are for guys" that's a big lie. This year's Olympic Tokyo 2020, I made all the ladies in our work place to watch the various sports, they got to love the events because they saw ladies too. I don't know if you watched the final women football match between Canada and Sweden, the event was so emotional and made a lady in our workplace dropped tears (tears of joy) because her supported team won.

When they scored their final penalty kick and won

|Photo source: Facebook Tokyo2020|

Get acquainted with some good activities that would make you laugh and release stress and not bad habits that's harmful to your health.

Lead image source

Thanks for reading

15th November 2021

5
$ 0.48
$ 0.11 from @Cogamedia
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.06 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 5
Sponsors of Sley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

😂😂 Omo. Food gives me joy. I like to eat breakfast and eating Breakfast. Because I go need strength to think well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sense you're not into football at all🤣. Football can quench hunger sometimes, the goal from your winning team has a way of occupying the stomach and push away hunger. It's magical🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am having less interest in football now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Football has one spirit that makes people happy. I can remember Messi's goal at Wembley against Man U. I shouted till i lost my voice or S.Roberto's goal against PSG. It was insane.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do not watch foot ball but I do see some of my friends jumping with joy and breaking their sofas and tvs when their team loses lol.. I kinda not and also understand this 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah. When a team is loosing, the pian is so frustrating. Some could go for days without taking food Because their team loss. That's the disadvantage of the other part of addiction to football. My own is on a controllable PLATFORM. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, the joy I have while watching Chelsea win against a big football knows no bound. At that time if I have one million I can spray it all out because the joy at that point has no challenges holding it down. I love football, it's in my blood

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Chelsea🧐. When the joy is uncontrollable when winning, that's how it is when loosing. Na highest form of heartbreak to some people. But true true, football is worth the addiction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sports are for everyone. Watching a match will surely work up one's adrenaline, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

FarmGirl, please tell me you are a football fan🤓. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I was, still am. But I don't get to watch them these days :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love football both playing it and watching it though I'm a Manchester united fan and please don't abuse us 😂😂 we're struggling and we will get better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh Man U! Hahaha🤣 That day was fun I swear. Dosage of laughter. But one thing about football, the way it sweet when winning, that's how it hurts when loosing

$ 0.00
2 years ago