Did I missed an Angel?

10 31
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random Thought

Hi everyone 🖐️

Hope you're good?

I have another experience to share...maybe you don't know, I write more of my encounters and there are loads of them to publish as time goes on.

First of all, I big thanks to all my readers, likers, commentators, upvoters and sponsors, you guys are really making my existence here worthfull. Special thanks also to @Ling01 my newest sponsor

Sponsors of Sley
empty
empty
empty

Take a look them, beautiful and generous souls

Have you had an encounter with an Angel before?

Let's begin...

Aside from church sermon, we've learnt that we should give to the needy and hungry among us. But the 'needy' are now taking dangerous advantage of this instance and the system is crying for help. A lot of scams are being indulged via the system of giving to the needy. Haven't you seen movies where by a team of individuals would gang up to pretend as the needy and end up scamming or killing a targeted soul? Well those movies we've seeb concerning this aspect are very practically in existence now.

People pretending to be deaf, dumb or blind, move around in various companies, schools and even crowded places to beg for helps and at the end they make a lot of money and it turns to a routine.

The worst aspect is that, they tend to use fetish power to enchant the masses in giving to them since everyone have wisened up. I have heard and encountered a ascenario of such.

A typical example of a crowded place

Image source

During secondary school, there was this man that was moving around schools begging for financial assistance to be used to pay for hospital bill of a claimed boy(in the photo he displayed) with a dangerous disease, information got to us when he went to a nearby school that he had no boy with such sickness, that he's just using the means to extort money. We all agreed not to give to him when he eventually come to our school. Just like a dream, he came, said all the pitiful words and almost all of us gave because the piteous and convincing words were just too much. I think the power caught us and we all surrendered, but let God judge him.

I've heard of begging that led to robbery too. This is very rampant in a crowded environment. They'd come in the form of a begger, when you give in much attention, you'd end up loosing everything.

I remember when I was going to bank with thousands of naira in my bag. I got stopped severally by a group of people. Firstly it was "please can you give me your phone to make call bla bla bla" I bluntly refused and moved ahead. Secondly, two guys on motorcycle approached me, asking me if I know a gold seller within the area, that they have gold to sell, I told them that I had no idea as I'm not used to to the environment, they pleaded that I should follow them to ask people, that if the gold is sold, I'd get my own share, e choke 🤣. I almost agreed and luckily for me I opted out and moved away from them. That was when I realized that it's because of the money in my bag that drew their attention. Now let me ask, is it possible to see money in a zipped-thick-black- school-bag? Isn't that juju(fetish power) at work? They saw the money with their power and came for me, but thank God they failed.

What about preachers in the car park? I should talk about them? Hahaha we all know the experience, using the name of God to collect money. I'm not painting them black as some of them are genuine.

Did I missed an angel?

One day around 9:00am, I retuned from the bank to meet a man in our office(eatery), as soon as I entered they directed him to meet me, he came and asked for manager I told him the manger isn't available, he said since the manager is not around it's better he relate with me.

Him: I'm Mr **** from Lagos State, I'm one of the pastor's in so so church(well known church in the country, I can't mention name)

Me: okay...

Him: I've been moving around states in the country doing the Evangelical work and God told me that I should enter any fine restaurant/eatery, ask for the manager and demand for food, rice turkey and salad to be precise.

Me: that's wonderful sir, but the manager is not around.

Him: since he's not around and you're next to him, the ball now falls in your court

Me: If I'm ordering food for you sir, I'd be the one to pay and I don't have that capacity for now.

He brought out some booklets and receipts showing me where he had eaten and an ID to show that he's really a clergy from one of the big churches in the country.

Him: my brother this is a directive from God, please just obey.

Me: sir, just like I said I don't have capacity for that. If you can wait for the manager, the seat is yours sir

After much deliberation, he finally decide to leave.

I started pondering, what if God really sent him? Haaa! Could it be that I just chased an angel away? But even that was an angel, he wouldn't come with such persuasion claiming to be a clergy and giving automatum for food. It can't be. Maybe he just wanted to eat free food with the name of God.

Did I really missed an angel?

Drop your comments below

Thanks for reading

4th November 2021

Lead image designed by me using canva

0
$ 0.11
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Sponsors of Sley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random Thought

Comments

Well I don't know about the man that claims that God sent him part. But those gold guys has approached me too, sometime ago, when I was going to pay money to my Madam's account, I walked to me and was acting weird like someone who's scared, he told me that if I know any gold buyer and I said no, he ran to the other side of the road and was looking at me, when another approach me and told me that the other guy has gold to sell and we should follow him so we can sell it and share money, me being in an hurry, told them that I'm in an hurry and I can't spell my time. Later I go to realize that they have used this format for one of my neighbor and he fell for it, because of his greediness for money. He lost more than 70k and there's nothing the police can do about it because these people know all the police station. Omo my comment long o😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah. The worst part is that, they out jazz in their mind and if your mind is soft, e go catch you quickly. They are everywhere, I have heard of stories of victims too. It shall not be well with those people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually it's not about a soft mind. They catch people that are desperado 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He might be hungry, but he can just say it in honesty than stating something like he was this and that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma'am, things are happening. Sincerely, had it been he opened up to his hunger, I would have sorted out a means to give him food, but going the other way put me off. Thanks ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅 he should have said he was hungry rather than staying such things. Thank God you didn't give in those guys too. They would have just collected all your money. 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the disappointing fact. It's better to admit the hunger than to use the name of God to beg. May God have mercy oo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe he was hungry :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah. That's was exactly what I thought that made me refusing him with food or paying for food rather. He would have come out openly... Thanks ma'am 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, and you should have told him so hehehe. But it's quite rude noh to tell him that on his face, LOL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago