Tokyo Olympic Closing ceremony

0 10
Avatar for Sitiwan
2 years ago
Topics: Olympic

Time flies and it finally the day of Tokyo Olympic Closing ceremony!

It has been wonderful days watching Olympics games at home tv all these days as the pandemic still escalating worldwide.

For my own case, I felt sick during the game period, so the few days that I served sick leave, I was watching Olympics games almost whole day whenever I was awake- not good to go outside to increase the risk of infection when you already fall sick.

I think we all need to thank Japan and Tokyo for insisting to host the game though under great pressure that worldwide athletes could bring in the virus from elsewhere to Japan.

The closing ceremony was a simple one that I could recall , but we do need to remember this Olympic game is the one that spent the most for host country as they were not able to recoup any money from ticket sales or tourists from worldwide staying hotel and expenditure in Japan.

We shall see again in 3 years later . Paris 2024. Hope the pandemic settled down by that time and we all back to normal life !

1
$ 0.52
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Sitiwan
2 years ago
Topics: Olympic

Comments