Daily meal 8 Oct

1 12
Avatar for Sitiwan
2 years ago

Today busy morning. Unable to take coffee break in the morning , thristy and hungry at same time.

The weather is super hot outside , hot to walk outside , but I still stick to plan to go nearby Indian stall - yesterday I saw their stall with signboard selling veg set meal, so would like to try out today for the first time.

Basically the Indian stall left with 3 vege dishes. Nothing much to choose from , but as I never tried their food before ,Ni still order from them.

This is how the veg set meal looks like :

Previously I saw many Indian labour tapao big pack of rice and mixed with the dhal then sit at road side to eat. Today I going to taste the same food but with more dishes along.

Initially the stall owner take super huge portion of rice for me , it's mountainous scarily a lot of rice ! I asked to cut down lesser rice.

Well, the taste is not bad. Just the vege dish I'm not too get used to it as normally the vege I took always in the vege shape. But this Indian stall they smashed the vege and cook watery.

Anyway, the portion they gave also consider a lot for me, took me sometime only finish the whole plate. And I worry after lunch, I would easily fall asleep as take in too much rice.

Anyway, it's already friday and only left with 1 meeting to go !

Ciao!

2
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Sitiwan
2 years ago

Comments

It looks very delicious that dish although I like vegetables I have a question, that is on top of the rice what is it? The amount is considerable enough to not eat again in a long time. Happy day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago