Not Father by Blood but Father by Heart

2 27
Avatar for Sirpogs
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Thoughts, Story, Blog, ...

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” ( Jeremiah 29:11).

This is what Sir Glenn Mor Soria belief and his stronghold in fulfilling his dream, to be a full -fledged Teacher.

He is currently a Teacher at Addition Hills Integrated School. He is one of the many educators who dedicate themselves to serve the country, and bring the youth to a better and brighter future. He was one of the most committed teachers I've ever meet.

He come from a poor family, in his young age he was already tested by time, where He said "I tried to sell different foods with my mother so that we could have money. We sold bread and tomatoes, We also tried to sell food in the cockpit. I'm also a porter. Every Sunday, sales are usually strong, especially during the derby. We were happy when there was a derby because we would earn a lot" and it means that I can pay my tuition and miscellaneous in school and we can buy food to eat.

From CIVIL ENGINEERING to EDUCATION.

He dreamed of becoming an engineer but because of the hardships of life and lack of financial he chose to take the education course, as it was said back then that it was the cheapest course in college. It wasn’t easy for him, since he didn't know what college education program he would take. But he kept going.

In his first year of college he faced the most difficult problem, the loss of his father’s job. Sir said, my mother took the initiative so that I would only have a weekly allowance and the money given by his mother to him was pure debt, He added that I don't know how my mother pays it.

https://pngtree.com/free-money-clipart

In order that Sir would not disappoint his parents in its sacrifice, he also made a way for him to achieve his dream. According to him, when I was in college what I did was go with those I knew who also had dreams like mine. I joined those I knew would be right to influence my learning. I accompanied those like me who were also determined to overcome the hardships of life. I accompanied my friends who feared God and had a positive outlook in life.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.tipsonlifeandlove.com/love-and-relationships/5-ways-to-be-a-good-friend/amp

Sa sinabing ito ni Sir maaring hugotin ang konseptong, "sa buhay sipag at tiwala sa nakatataas ang puhunan paniguradong lahat ay mapagtatagumapayan".

I can say that Sir has come a long way, he has been able to buy his needs and wants, he already own a house for his family.

His been an inspiration for all the students who dreamed of becoming a teacher. All his achievements in life is the result of his efforts, dedication and commitment, that before he finally attained of being a professional he first went through an uncertain life. He did not become an engineer but became an exemplary teacher. Sir Glenn Mor Soria was an extraordinary teacher who served as a father to his students.

THANK YOU SIR! I owe you a lot. Thank for sharing your knowledge, and shaping me for who I am today.

FOREVER GRATEFUL!

I would like to thanks my very kind sponsors.

@OfficialGamboaLikeUs@Bloghound

@TengoLoTodo

and of course my favorite bestfriend who introduced this platform to me @Loveleng18

Sponsors of Sirpogs
empty
empty
empty

July 11, 2021

4:44pm

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Sirpogs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sirpogs
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Thoughts, Story, Blog, ...

Comments

Very inspiring ,i know the life you been through but it you did a great job ,well done .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up! Godbless ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago