Coco...

0 12
Avatar for SimplySoul
2 years ago

Been awhile after i posted my last article...actually my time doesn't allow me or i'm just procrastinating..pardon the laziness,of being unproductive..

Let me start my heart-wrenching story on that fateful day January 1 2022..,as the fireworks exploded,we were having the Media Noche then....

The noise deafening from firecrackers,all sort of sounds you can hear..but what attracted our attention was our dogs,they howled and barked like in pain..we almost ignored as we thought they just frighten from the commotions and the noise..but as always my Animal lover sis instinct kick off,she asked for the flashlight...She shushed the dog and trained the lights on them and shouted "i see two tiny eyes on the ground,who gonna be that!...wait i gotta check!

So the party was cut short we stopped eating and let my sis ran into the bush..

In there she called out" Gina it's Coco"And me be like"what and why?Come help me,she got tangled.So i rushed to her aid but something more serious..my sis mumbled" what is this long stick potruding".I'm getting scared you know imagining horrific thing..

Coco was hurt,we don't know the actual facts but a long tiny stick stabbed all the way to her back..

I'm kinda speechless seeing her,my heart broke but my sis is always my hero,our hero and i fondly call her our saviour from younger days up to now..She asked me to wait for the pliers..She cut the stick short from behind after that she asked me"Can i pull now"yes pleased do it! I quickly wrapped Coco tightly in my arms brought her inside for comfort..Her body is cold and weightless as if all drained inside,i don't know how long she's been in that state..

Earlier on we were busy preparing things for New Year my sister already warned me to check before the Celebration start to call all the Cats..

Yeah i been calling them one by one..haven't I mentioned earlier that we have 21 cats.They came forward one by one except Coco but i'm always confident that she will be home in time and not worried enough because i know she will be back as always..but i was wrong,very wrong...

The first week was like the most difficult and painful,Coco wasn't eating any except licking the milk..

I almost losing hope,if she will survive or what???Everyday i prayed and telling one thing and another..I asked the Lord "if she can pull through make it happened quickly and if not take her right now so she won't be suffering anymore..As days goes by i see some progressed Coco eating solid food and she is moving and i was horrified she was limping,crawling and can't stretched her leg..

My first thought was "Did she broke her spine or any vital organs been damaged?..my hope still hanging in the air...

The second week up to now is miraculous,God answered all my prayers and tears...

My old Coco is back all wounds healed and she can walk steadily although a bit weak cos she lost a lot of weight(skinny).I truly nursed her,i make sure she slept comfortably,cleaned her and i make sure her beddings were clean and dry..all the love,care and nurturing words i gave her made her to fight back her strenght to survive and be well...

Truly grateful things get rosy and all thanks to the Lord..

Before i end my story i just want to thank you all in advanced for reading it..

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
Avatar for SimplySoul
2 years ago

Comments