Struggles in Writing

1 13
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

This is my third attempt to write an article. The first two were both discarded because i have lost my train of thoughts and always ending up facing a blank wall.

It's so hard when you are writing an article with so much distractions around you. You've got it all constructed up in your head. Visualizing how your approach would be with your topic to create a wothwhile reading content.

You start your article smoothly at first, ideas and words flowing freely from your brain down to your fingertips. Like a spider spinning her mesmerizing cobweb. Word after word, sentence after sentence, phrase after phrase, slowly building up a wonderfully constructed article.

Then all of a sudden.....you have to stop. Mom asks you to go run an errand for her. It's okay, I still have the idea running through my brain while I go outside and buy something for my mother. Smiling all through my walk, thanks to my facemask, nobody noticed me smiling at nobody, they may think I'm crazy if they saw me like that.

When I get back to writing after I'm finished with my Mom's request.....I tried to continue from where I have stopped.

At first, everything is fine. But after a couple of minutes.....I stopped. I don't know what to write next.....I'm at a loss for words and the ideas that I have abandoned me. Gone with the wind. Many times I tried to recollect my thoughts but I failed. I can't seem to find a way to contiue what I have begun. I tried taking a nap to refresh my mind. But it did no good too, I still don't knou.

Starting a new article.....2nd attempt to write a new content with a different topic.

Since I failed with my first attempt, I let my mind take a break, be refreshed, watched some movies and take some short walks around the neighborhood. Hoping that I would stumble on something great to write about. Looking around me as I walk.....greeting people I know as I passed by them. Looking at the plants, flowers and tress, dogs and cats on the streets.....at one point I'd like to try talking to them to get some ideas and be inspired.

And after 2 days.....I started writing.....again. Got inspired by a kdrama we were watching every morning. At first, everything goes well. I think I'm almost at the half of my article when suddenly I have to stop.....again. This time I have to cook because my brother have to leave, it's his turn to cook that day, but because he has some urgent thing to do that he didn't expect, I have to do the cooking.

And I know, what will happen when I stop writing. All the ideas and thought will vanish like the first time. And that is not only the time I got distracted from writing the 2nd article. Aside from cooking, I have to go out and pay the waterbill and the electricity bill. And then my son borrowed my phone to go online for their meet and greet with their adviser. And get their class schedule for this school year.

And so.....I just wrote about how I didn't finish writing two articles. Funny how I have done an article about how I can't finish writing articles because of too many interruptions. That's about it before I get distracted again by these people around me. And anyway.....it's almost time to cook something for dinner. And after that, I'm gonna study the ropes on how to use CoinFlex and Metamask.

Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty

Writer's note : photo used from Unsplash

2
$ 0.71
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Comments

I have also experience this, and even having an almost three topics in my mind but when I start to write, then distractions came out. End it nothing. But yeah, we have also other things to do :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago