Random Thoughts

2 15
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Time is passing by so fast. It's like a few moments ago it was morning. Have you ever experienced thinking of doing so many things in a day, planned how to go about the day, but ended up doing nothing? hahaha well....that's what happened to me today.

Gardening

This is how my mini-garden looks like

When I woke up, I said to myself that I would re-arrange my plants outside to make some space for the new ones. But eventually changed my mind because I haven't bought pots yet. And I'm short of my pumice stock, I have to wait for my daughter's boyfriend to ask him to buy some pumice for me. He always volunteer for that, such a nice guy.

Letting go of my old clothes

Then after cooking our lunch, I said I'm gonna tidy up my cabinet, remove old clothes that I don't wear anymore. Maybe sell them online as preloved items. Most are my office wears that I have no use of anymore since I don't work anymore. That's my daughter's idea, she suggested that I go through my wardrobe and check if there is anything that we could sell online. But.....I ended up doing it tomorrow. I have to re-think if I am letting go of my dresses, most of which I bought myself as a reward for working hard. So just let the idea of selling them sink in to my braincells hahaha

Recycling

I said I'm going to recycle the plastic bottles I've collected into pots. There are several pieces here now, just need to cut the top part and then make holes under for water drainage. But I can't find the knife that I use for cutting up the bottle. And I have to buy some paint to give them some color to make them look pretty. So, again, have to do that some other day, when I have paint already.

Captchas for extra earnings

I planned on doing my captchas for at least 3 hours today, to get some extra earnings. I tried, really tried, but the internet won't cooperate. The captchas are very slow to appear. I tried working on the browser first, but it took too long to load captchas. I don't want to waste precious time if the site is too slow. Then I tried working on the app, doing good in a few minutes.....but then the app suddenly crashed. Tried a few more times, but still the same thing happened. So I stopped.

Merienda time

my own version of puto biñan

Earlier, I planned to cook puto biñan again for our merienda. I bought the needed ingredients that I know I don't have in stock anymore. I bought half a kilo of flour, a big can of evaporated milk, small container of margarine, half of cheese, 3 medium sized eggs and 2 salted eggs. But then again, I can't make my puto now, I forgot to buy baking powder, I thought I still have one packet here but I can't find it where I put my stuff. So I think, I'll just the use the eggs and milk to make french toast, but instead of loaf bread, I'm using leftover pandesal from this morning's breakfast. That will do for today's merienda. Gonna pair it with some coffee for me and chocolate drink for my kids.

But eventhough I have postponed my plans for today, I still manage to do most of the house chores that I should do everyday. The day is not wasted at all.

That's it for today. How about you? Have you ever done like this before? Hope you share a bit of your experience. Thanks for reading. 😊❤️

Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.44
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of SimplyMe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SimplyMe
2 years ago

Comments

An galing naman po. Ako din nagrerecycle ng kung anu-ano hehe. Mga old clotes naman na hindi masyado overused, binibigay ko na lang sa kaibigan o kaya nangangailangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami naman yung mga pinagliitan ng mga anak ko saka yung mga binili na isang beses lang naisuot tapos ayaw na, binibigay namin dun sa nagkokolekta ng basura namin. May mga anak din kasi siyang babae, sa kanila napupunta mga damit ng mga anak ko, pati mga shoes din na matitino pa naman at mga hindi pa masyado nagamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago